Weekly US News Round-Up (12/10/2012) - Already Heard
We are incredibly pleased to stream 'Ugly', the new EP by The Sinking Feeling. Straight out
of Glasgow, the band combine 90s emo with hints of grunge and dual male/female vocals
for a tastier treat on the ears. It’s a huge wave of 90s nostalgia from this Scottish 3 piece.
After taking a break last year, Hevy Fest is back for 2014 and even though it’s downsized
from 3 days to 2, there still loads of awesome bands on offer. With over 40 bands playing
over the 2 days, there’s bound to be some clashes. Already Heard is here to give you 10
must-see bands to see at Hevy Fest next month.
Influenced by the likes of Jimmy Eat World, Saves The Day and The Get Up Kids, Sheffield quartet O Captain have bucket loads of potential of their debut EP is anything to go from. Entitled 'Ghetto Hikes', the bands lyrical sentiment mixed with a stirring indie-pop sensibility quickly won us over. We spoke to bassist Ryan Smith to find out more about the band, their influences, what Sheffield bands we should be listening to and more.
Ww've got reviews and a whole load of live photos from UK Tech Fest 2014.
Having reached over the half way mark, July is a good time to reflect upon the smorgasbord
of great albums that have come out so far this year. Read on to find out what the Already Heard team picked as their favourite releases of the year so far.
After 2 years away, Sonisphere makes it return to the UK. Check out our full coverage of the festival.
In the latest edition of our "Industry Insight" feature, we speak to Jake Round as his label,
Pure Noise Records, celebrates it's 5th anniversary.

Weekly US News Round-Up (12/10/2012)

Even though we love our Stateside friends, our main goal here at Already Heard to showcase and highlight the best in established and emerging UK bands.

As a result of this, each week we bring you a concise round-up of news from America.

Nevertheless we will continue to work with bands from overseas in a variety of other ways; reviews, interviews, live photos, acoustic sessions, features and more.

If you have any news to contribute to future US News Round-Up’s, e-mail us at info@alreadyheard.com.

On this week’s round-up, we have new music videos from Green Day, Into It. Over It., MXPX, Tonight Alive, Sleeping With Sirens, and Code Orange Kids.

Whilst Coheed & Cambria, Benjamin Gibbard, Anberlin and Troubled Coast are streaming their latest releases and Slingshot Dakota, State Lines and Deafheaven have premièred new material.

Green Day released their music video for 'Troublemaker'. Whilst a new song 'Stray Heart' from the forthcoming album 'Dos!' can be heard here.

Benjamin Gibbard's solo album 'Former Lives' is streaming online.

Man Overboard's Zac Eisenstein has released a free two-track covers EP.

Coheed & Cambria's new album 'The Afterman: Ascension’ can be streamed here.

The video for 'Embracing Facts' by Into It. Over It. can be viewed here.

New Found Glory frontman Jordan Pundik and Relient K drummer Ethan Luck have started a new band called Domestikated. Their début EP '5 Minutes In Timeout!' is available now on Bandcamp.

Anberlin are streaming their new album 'Vital.'

Slingshot Dakota will release their new LP 'Dark Hearts' on November 6th via Topshelf Records. A new song titled 'Gossip' can be heard here.

1) Intro
2) May Day
3) Gossip
4) Disaster
5) Rasta Bacca
6) Never Hear
7) Starting Over
8) Light
9) Living/Dreaming
10) Cassette
11) Words
12) Good Year

States Lines will release their second full-length 'For The Boats' on 12” vinyl in early 2013 with pre-orders and digital release in December. The first single from the album, 'Linger' can be heard here.

Underoath announced their farewell tour dates. Support comes from MewithoutYou, As Cities Burn and Letlive.

I Hate Our Freedom have joined I Surrender and will release a new album entitled ‘This Year’s Best Disaster’ in December.

The music video for 'Aces Up' by MXPX is now online.

The new album from We Are The Union called 'You Can’t Hide The Sun' can be heard here.

Great Lakes USA are streaming a new song - 'Rambling Dudes Forever.'

Tonight Alive released the music video for ‘Listening.’

Sleeping With Sirens' video for 'Roger Rabbit' has been released.

Deafheaven's cover of Mogwai's 'Punk Rock / Cody' can be heard here. The track will appears on Deafheaven’s split EP with plit with Bosse-de-Nage which is set to be released on November 20th for Flenser Records.

Code Orange Kids' video for 'Flowermouth (The Leech)' can be viewed here.

Troubled Coast's new album 'Awake and Empty’ is now streaming.

The video for '911' by Trash Talk can be viewed here.

City Lights will release an acoustic EP on December 18th via Invogue Records. The EP will have 5 brand new acoustic tracks of songs off of their début album 'In It To Win It'.

Car Party's new lyric video for 'Hopeless' can be viewed here. Their new album 'Patterns' is released on October 16th.

H2O will be reissuing their second album 'Thicker Than Water' through Bridge Nine on November 20th.

1) Universal Language
2) Everready
3) Talk Too Much
4) I See It In Us
5) Sacred Heart
6) Innocent Kids
7) Scarred
8) Go
9) This Time
10) Friend
11) A Plus
12) Phone Song
13) Responsible
14) Wake Up
15) Thicker Than Water

Danko Jones' video for 'Just A Beautiful Day' has been released.

Chicago death metallers Broken Hope have reformed and joined Century Media Records.

  1. mybuildingdisappeared reblogged this from already-heardmusic
  2. already-heardmusic posted this
blog comments powered by Disqus