Alcopop! Records has announced they will be curating a special Record Store Day release that will highlight various indie labels.

The ‘Sensible Record Labels’ compilation will see Alcopop! working with Art is Hard, Bella Union, Big Scary Monsters, Dog Knights Productions, Fat Cat, Fierce Panda, Fortuna Pop, Howling Owl, Memphis Industries, and Transgressive.

The likes of Simmer, Alvvays, Woahnows, and Joanna Gruesome are confirmed to be included on the compilation.

The £10 release will be pressed on red/black/yellow crush vinyl with only 500 copies will be available on Record Store Day.

The compilation also comes with a download card containing 150MB of content from each label – containing songs, videos, documents and photos.

Menace Beach – Hello Bully (Memphis Industries)*
The Pains of Being Pure At Heart – Masokissed (Fierce Panda)
Alvvays – Underneath Us (Transgressive)
Simmer – Bering Strait (Dog Knights Productions)*
C Duncan – The Castle Walls (Fat Cat)*
TBA (Alcopop!)*
Joanna Gruesome – There Is No Function Stacy (Fortuna Pop)*
Bernard + Edith – Dagger (Bella Union)*
Best Friends – Wash Me Out (Art is Hard)*
Woahnows – Sounds Like Spitting (Big Scary Monsters)*
Silver Waves – Gargoyle (Howling Owl)*
*Tracks starred are never before heard exclusives

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This website collects cookies to deliver better user experience. Learn more.