BBC Radio 1 today announced several changes to its schedule which will take effect in September.

For starters the Rock Show with Daniel P Carter has been moved to Sunday’s evenings at 7pm and will follow the Official Chart for a 3 hour slot.

Whilst the station announced the departure of various personalities including Mike Davies, the host of the station’s weekly ‘Punk Show.’

Other DJ’s set to leave the station are Edith Bowman, Nihal, Rob Da Bank, Jen Long, Ally McCrae, CJ Beatz, Crissy Criss and Robbo Ranx.

Full details of BBC Radio 1’s forthcoming changes can be found here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This website collects cookies to deliver better user experience. Learn more.