Japanese rockers Crossfaith have revealed details of their second full-length album. ‘Xeno’ will be released on via UNFD on September 18th.

The record is said to be a story of hope, failure, love, betrayal and death. It sees Crossfaith working with producer Josh Wilbur (Avenged Sevenfold, Lamb Of God, Hatebreed).

To coincide with the album announcement, you can hear the blistering title track below.

Frontman Kenta ‘Ken’ Koie shared this comment about the record:

“This record is dedicated to everyone because we believe it will make a new phase in this music culture. We had a bad time after we released the last album ‘APOCALYZE’. Our original guitarist Kazuki had to leave during a tour due to a cerebral haemorrhage, it was the worst thing to happen to us in our entire music career. Fortunately or unfortunately, it just affected his left hand. He is still alive, he never gave up as a musician and he wrote a couple songs for this record as well. It has bound us together as one. The experience of working with Josh Wilbur means a lot to us. He brought us fresh feelings and has helped us to create our best record to date. We put everything we’ve got into ‘Xeno’ and it is the most important and precious thing to us. We can’t wait to share the experience of ‘Xeno’. It is beating, it is alive! We are dedicating this record to everyone!”

1. System X
2. Xeno
3. Raise Your Voice
4. Devil’s Party
5. Ghost In The Mirror (feat. Caleb Shomo from Beartooth)
6. Dystopia
7. Wildfire (feat. Benji Webbe from Skindred)
8. Tears Fall
9. Paint It Black
10. Vanguard
11. Calm The Storm
12. Astral Heaven

Crossfaith will also be touring with Skindred in November.

Wed 4th Guildhall, Southampton
Thu 5th UEA, Norwich
Fri 6th Rock City, Nottingham
Sat 7th Academy, Manchester
Sun 8th Academy, Newcastle
Tue 10th ABC, Glasgow
Wed 11th Stylus, Leeds
Thu 12th Academy, Bristol (10pm curfew)
Fri 13th Institute, Birmingham
Sat 14th Brixton Academy, London

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This website collects cookies to deliver better user experience. Learn more.