Pure Noise Records and Pabst Blue Ribbon Announce ‘Dead Formats Vol. 2’ Compilation

Pure Noise Records and Pabst Blue Ribbon Dead Formats Volume 2

Pure Noise Records and Pabst Blue Ribbon have announced they will be teaming up once again as part of their ‘Dead Formats’ compilation series. ‘Dead Formats Volume 2’ is set to be released on September 5th and will see the likes of Less Than JakeKnuckle PuckLavalove and The Early November put their own respective spin on tracks from The KinksThird Eye BlindNirvana, and New Order.

Personally, I’m looking forward to hearing Prince Daddy and the Hyena take on the New Radicals‘ classic 90s one-hit wonder ‘You Get What You Give’. As well as what The Seafloor Cinema do with Taking Back Sunday‘s ‘Cute Without the E’.

For a taster, you can hear the first three tracks from the compilation below.

1. Less Than Jake – Come Dancing (Original by The Kinks)
2. Knuckle Puck – Losing A Whole Year (Original by Third Eye Blind)
3. Lavalove – Lithium (Original by Nirvana)
4. The Chisel – Saturday Night’s Alright (For Fighting) (Original by Elton John)
5. Koyo  – Do You Still Hate Me?” (Original by Jawbreaker)
6. Prince Daddy and the Hyena – You Get What You Give (Original by New Radicals)
7. The Early November – Bizarre Love Triangle (Original by New Order)
8. The Seafloor Cinema – Cute Without the E (Original by Taking Back Sunday)
9. Belmont Lying From You (Original by Linkin Park)
10. Mugshot – Get This (Original by Slipknot)
11. Action/Adventure – Hanging By A Moment (Original by Lifehouse)
12. Youth Fountain – Look What Happened (Original by Less Than Jake)
13. Mint Green – Drive (Original by Incubus)
14. Sad Park – Sink To The Bottom (Original by Fountains Of Wayne)
15. The Bouncing Souls – In The Dark (Toots And The Maytals)

‘Dead Formats Vol. 2’ is now available pre-order on vinyl as well as a limited edition merch collaboration between Pure Noise Records and Pabst Blue Ribbon.


This website collects cookies to deliver better user experience. Learn more.