With their mix of prog rock and power-pop, there is a lot to like about Diatessaron. Taking their cues from Genesis and Rush, the Canadian group will are set to release their debut album, ‘Sunshine’ on September 11th.

The opening track, ‘All The Way’ can be heard below and is an upbeat, infectious number with the bands strong technical ability subtly on show throughout.

1. All The Way
2. DeExister
3. Sky Blue
4. In The End
5. The Place Where the Sun Never Sets
6. Hummingbird
7. Sunshine: Chorale
8. Sunshine: I. Sunshine
9. Sunshine: II. The Horizon
10. Sunshine: III. Never Ends
11. Moonshine

Diatessaron will be previewing material from ‘Sunshine’ when they head to the UK next month for a series of shows as well as an appearance at the Bloodstock Open Air festival.

06 Grand Central, Manchester
07 Live at Bloodstock Open Air
12 Tank, St Helen’s
13 Angelique Bar, Crawley
14 The Snooty Fox, Wakefield
15 Lord Robert’s Basement Bar, Nottingham

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This website collects cookies to deliver better user experience. Learn more.