END Detail Second Album (‘The Sin of Human Frailty’)


Hardcore powerhouse END have confirmed their second full-length album, ‘The Sin of Human Frailty’, will be released on 27th October via Closed Casket Activities.

Considered to be a “supergroup” with its members consisting of singer Brendan Murphy (Counterparts), guitarists Will Putney (Fit For An Autopsy) and Gregory Thomas (Shai Hulud), bassist Jay Pepito (Reign Supreme), and drummer Matt Guglielmo, END‘s sophomore effort promises to be a” unique blend of HM2-driven grind and metallic hardcore crossover with moments of industrial chaos over ten tracks”.

It will also feature guest vocal spots from J.R. Hayes (Pig Destroyer), Debbie Gough (Heriot), and Dylan Walker (Full of Hell).

On the making of the record, Will Putney explained that the band wanted to do things their own way. “We didn’t want to lean on our influences too heavily, whether it’s in terms of production, guitar tone, arrangement, or other elements,” Putney said. “We were like, ‘Let’s just make a record that sounds like END.’ I feel like there’s more of an identity to the band than there has ever been on this record.”

END - The Sin of Human Frailty

1. A Predator Yourself
2. Gaping Wounds of Earth
3. The Sin of Human Frailty
4. Thaw
5. Embodiment of Grief
6. Twice Devoured Kill
7. Worthless Is The Lamb
8. Hollow Urn
9. Infest
10. Leper

Pre-orders for the album can be made here.

Hear END’s New Single – ‘Gaping Wounds of Earth’

Alongside the announcement of ‘The Sin of Human Frailty’END have shared the first track from the record in the form ‘Gaping Wounds of Earth’.

As expected, it’s a brutalising onslaught of metallic hardcore.

“‘Gaping Wounds of Earth’ is a jarring and chaotic exploration into what it feels like to be uncomfortable in your own skin,” the band comment. “The spiral of a broken human continues. As in all our work, there is no light at the end of this tunnel.”


This website collects cookies to deliver better user experience. Learn more.