Enter Shikari and Alcopop! Records were amongst the winners at this weeks AIM Independent Music Awards in London.

Enter Shikari were crowned Best Live Act, whilst Alcopop! Records took home the award for Best Small Label.

Other winners included Macklemore & Ryan Lewis, The xx, and Vampire Weekend.

Best Live Act: Enter Shikari
Independent Breakthrough Of The Year: Macklemore & Ryan Lewis
Hardest Working Band Or Artist: Frankie & The Heartstrings
Best ‘Difficult’ Second Album: The xx – ‘Co-exist’
Independent Album Of The Year: Daughter – ‘If You Leave’
Best Small Label: Alcopop! Records
PPL Award For Most Played New Independent Act: Macklemore & Ryan Lewis
Special Catalogue Release Of The Year: Various Artists – Scared To Get Happy : A Story of Indie Pop 1980 – 89
Independent Label Of The Year: Warp
Independent Track Of The Year: Vampire Weekend – ‘Diane Young’
Independent Video Of The Year: Django Django – ‘WOR’
Indie Champion Award: Gilles Peterson – BBC 6music
Golden Welly Award (in association with UK Music, AIF + DIY): In The Woods
Special Recognition Award: Steve Lamacq – BBC 6music
Outstanding Contribution to Music: Billy Bragg
Pioneer Award: Geoff Travis, Rough Trade

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This website collects cookies to deliver better user experience. Learn more.