Gnarwolves have revealed details of their hotly-anticipated debut full-length. The album will be self-titled and will be Big Scary Monsters and Tangled Talk will be released in September.

The lead single, ‘Smoking Kills’ was premiered on the BBC Radio 1 Rock Show last night, and now a video of the track has been released and can be viewed by clicking read more.

Guitarist and vocalist Thom Weeks says of the track:

“Smoking Kills, on a personal level is about my relationship with my father, but it’s also about the way society demonizes the young” dispelling the myth that all Punk bands write about is pizza and old Hot Water Music records. “Lyrically, the songs are snapshots of my own neurosis, trying to capture those moments where you stop being rational and become a slave to your own thought process. The moments where you think you’ve completely fucked everything, before you speak to someone and they put life back into perspective.”

1. Prove It
2. Boneyard
3. Everything You Think You Know
4. Bottle to Bottle
5. Smoking Kills
6. Day Man
7. Hate Me(Don’t Stand Still)
8. Ebb
9. Flow
10. Eat Dynamite, Kid

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This website collects cookies to deliver better user experience. Learn more.