This year UK independent rock label Hassle Records celebrates its 10th anniversary. Having worked with the likes of Brand New and Fall Out Boy during their early years, the label has gone on to develop several UK bands (We Are The Ocean, Lonely The Brave, Turbowolf) and work with a string of successful bands from overseas; Alexisonfire, Alkaline Trio, Cancer Bats, and frnkiero andthe cellabration.

To celebrate their 10th birthday, they will be holding at show at Camden’s Black Heart on May 11th with the line-up consisting of Hassle artists Frank Iero and We Are The Ocean alongside friends of the label Cheap Meat. A very limited amount of tickets available via smart phone app ‘Dice’.

In addition, a free compilation entitled ‘More Hassle Than It’s Worth: 10 Years of Hassle Records’ with each track documenting a year in the label’s history.

1. Alkaline Trio – Time To Waste (2005)
2. Alexisonfire – This Could Be Anywhere In The World (2006)
3. Four Year Strong – Heroes Get Remembered, Legends Never Die (2007)
4. City & Colour – What Makes A Man? (2008)
5. August Burns Red – Marianas Trench (2009)
6. Cancer Bats – Sabotage (2010)
7 Turbowolf – A Rose For The Crow (2011)
8. We Are The Ocean – Machine (2012)
9. Lonely The Brave – Backroads (2013)
10. frnkiero andthe cellabration – .weighted. (2014)

‘More Hassle Than It’s Worth: 10 Years of Hassle Records’ can be downloaded for free here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This website collects cookies to deliver better user experience. Learn more.