Surrey pop punk quintet Homebound will make their return on July 17th with the release of a new EP called ‘Permanence’. The EP will be released through Failure By Design Records and is produced by Seb Barlow (Neck Deep, Roam, Blood Youth).

Vocalist Charlie Boughton had this to say about the EP:

“The release of ‘Permanence’ has felt like a long time coming for us! The title sums up pretty well the past year or so for us as individuals and as a band. Sometimes there’s a feeling that your stuck in your tracks, worrying that the same opportunities aren’t coming for you as they are with others and being left behind. This whole mind-set then makes you doubt yourself and your decisions. The writing and recording process was a great experience. Having Seb’s creative input really added a new dynamic to the songs, helping to bring them to life. Sometimes as a band, you need an outside perspective that can bring new ideas to the table that you wouldn’t have otherwise thought of. When something was good, we’d all let each other know, when something was proper shit, equally, we’d all let each other know. It was a great environment to work in.”

1. Blossom
2. Worthwhile
3. Bittersweet
4. Grounded
5. Cave In

To give you a taster of what to expect, the five-piece have released a video for ‘Worthwhile’ from the EP. The track is sees the band fit right at home in burgeoning UK pop punk scene with it’s urgent deliver and upbeat tempo.

Homebound will also be heading out with Six Time Champion in July for a co-headline run.

2nd The Hope & Ruin, Brighton
4th Stag & Hounds, Bristol
5th Underton, Cardiff
6th Maguires Pizza Bar, Liverpool
7th The Eagle, Manchester
8th The Hop, Sheffield
9th Nice N Sleazy, Glasgow
11th Santiagos, Leeds
12th The Old Blue Last, London

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This website collects cookies to deliver better user experience. Learn more.