In Case You Missed It (08/04/2018)

Every weekend Already Heard gives you a rundown of what you have missed in the music world in the past seven days. ‘In Case You Missed It’ is your go-to source to find out all the latest tour news and music and video releases.

Don’t forget to “Like Us” on Facebook for regular news updates.

New Music


Hop Along – Bark Your Head Off, Dog
Cold Bones – Where It All Began
Various – Bad Pond Sampler

Spotify | Apple Music| YouTube | Deezer

Five Finger Death Punch – Fake
Bullet For My Valentine – Over It
The Get Up Kids – Maybe
TREMONTI – A Dying Machine
Hoobastank – More Beautiful
Culture Abuse – Calm E
Orchards – Luv You 2
Petal – Better Than You
Seán McGowan – Porky Pies
First Ghost – Burnt Out
Slapshot – Remedy
Skeletal Remains – Parasitic Horrors
Dream The Electric Sleep – We Smell The Blood
HighView – Contained
HAARM – Box of Bones

New Videos

Papa Roach – None Of The Above
Stone Sour – St. Marie
Shinedown – The Human Radio
Jonathan Davis – Everyone
Blessthefall – Sleepless In Phoenix
Dance Gavin Dance – Midnight Crusade
Story of the Year – How Can We Go On
Sevendust – Not Original
Wage War – Gravity
Thousand Below – The Love You Let Too Close
Stand Atlantic – Chemicals
This Wild Life – Hold You Here
Petrol Girls – Survivor
Bleed From Within – Crown Of Misery
I, The Mapmaker – Capsized
Cove – All I Believe
TOWERS – Milton
Imminence – This Is Goodbye (Acoustic)
Crooked Teeth – Crawl
Rival Bones – Scars
West Thebarton – Stuck On You
Worlds Greatest Dad – Laughing (While You’re Smiling)
Remember Sports – Pull Through
Brand New Friend – Seatbelts For Aeroplanes
OXBLOODS – Clinton
Black Stone Cherry – Bad Habit
Bad Wolves – Better The Devil
Unprocessed – Exhale (feat. Vincent Schmitz)
Righteous Vendetta – War Is Killing Us All
A Killer’s Confession – Angel On The Outside
Death Valley Dreams – Turn out Those Eyes
The Blood Choir – Switching off the Perfume Garden
Floating In Space – Earth
Dropout Kings – Nvm
Between Kings – The Escape
The Kut – Mind Games
Gravemind – Lifelike
Windwaker – New Infinite
Gutlocker – Bitter Memory

Tour News

The Bronx with Culture Abuse
9th Gorilla, Manchester
10th Electric Ballroom, London

In The News

Roadrunner Records have announced the signing of Coheed and Cambria. A new album is expected to be released later this year.

Big Scary Monsters have signed Brighton-based quartet Orchards.

Nu-Metal revivalists Dropout Kings have signed a worldwide deal with Napalm Records.

A Pale Horse Named Death have re-signed with SPV, with new music expected to be released in Autumn 2018 via the Long Branch Records imprint.

Imminence Records have announced the signing of southern metalcore outfit All Threes.

Album/EP Releases



Between Kings – The Escape

Crooked Teeth – Pastel EP (Rude Records)
1. Crawl
2. Out Of Place
3. Helpless

Worlds Greatest Dad – Get Well Soon (Deep Rest Records)


Dream The Electric Sleep – The Giants Newground (7Hz Productions)
1. Home
2. We Smell The Blood
3. Father Francis
4. This Is My Crowd
5. We’ll See
6. The Stage
7. One Last Fix
8. It Will All Be Over Soon
9. Black Ink
10. The River Current
11. Sounds Like Magic
12. Interlude
13. Soulful
14. Astray
15. Head Out of the Clouds
16. Dirt Under Your Feet

West Thebarton – Different Beings Being Different (Domestic La La)

Bleeding Through – Love Will Kill All (SharpTone Records)



HighView – Aftermind
1. Simple Life
2. Contained
3. Aftermind
4. We Can Start
5. Animal

Tiny Stills – Laughing Into the Void

The Get Up Kids – Kicker EP (Big Scary Monsters / Polyvinyl)
1. Maybe
2. Better This Way
3. I’m Sorry
4. My Own Reflection

Gavin Dance Gavin – Artificial Selection (Rise Records)
1. Son Of Robot
2. Midnight Crusade
3. Suspended In This Disaster
4. Care
5. Count Bassy
6. Flash
7. The Rattler
8. Shelf Life
9. Slouch
10. Story Of My Bros
11. Hair Song
12. Gospel Burnout
13. Bloodsucker
14. Evaporate

Petal – Magic Gone (Run For Cover Records)
1. Better Than You
2. Tight Rope
3. I’m Sorry
4. Comfort
5. Shy
6. Magic Gone
7. Shine
8. Carve
9. Something From Me
10. Stardust

Culture Abuse – Bay Dream (Epitaph Records)

Various – Tracks You Might Have Missed V3 (Thumbhole Records)
1. Semi-Pro – Sunny
2. Altered Sky – Stupid In The Dark
3. Braincoats – Animals
4. Canavar – Sacrilege
5. Victory Kid – My World
6. Sorry Mom – Rupture
7. Within Shadows – Enough Is Enough
8. Last Hounds – Lay Me Down
9. Shark Bait – Please Guy
10. Carry The Crown – Fire
11. Between The Lines – To The Wind
12. Heavy Sleeper – Night Swim
13. Life Is Short – Life Is Short
14. Highlives – Nothing Left
15. Shackleford – Dopamine
16. I Plead Guilty – For The Sake Of Nothing
17. Bare Teeth – Parted Ways
18. As Everything Unfolds – Centuries
19. Latte+ – It’s Ok For Us
20. Better Than Never – Learning To Swim
21. Realms – Painted Demons
22. Reckless Intentions – Struggle
23. Sunset Radio – Surrounded
24. A Few Too Many – Moving Forwards

The Blood Choir – Houses of the Sun

Bullet For My Valentine – Gravity (Search and Destroy/ Spinefarm Records)

The Night Flight Orchestra – Sometimes The World Ain’t Enough (Nuclear Blast)
1. This Time
2. Turn To Miami
3. Paralyzed
4. Sometimes The World Ain’t Enough
5. Moments Of Thunder
6. Speedwagon
7. Lovers In The Rain
8. Can’t Be That Bad
9. Pretty Thing Closing In
10. Barcelona
11. Winged And Serpentine
12. The Last Of The Independent Romantics
Limited edition digipack CD & Vinyl bonus track
13. Marjorie
Japanese Bonus Track
14. Pacific Priestess

Festival News

21 new names have been announced for the ArcTanGent Festival:
Mouse on the Keys, Plini, Tides of Man, OHHMS, Poly-Math, Jean Jean, Pijn & Conjurer: Curse These Metal Hands, Conjurer, Blueneck, Boss Keloid, møl, Orchards, Halo Tora, Bad Sign, Natalie Evans, Death and the Penguin, Coldbones, Black Futures, Seven Colour Drive, Codices, and Only Echoes Remain.

Turnstile, Jonah Matranga (and Friends), Fatherson, The Dirty Nil and Undead Raisins (Colin and Andy from Hundred Reasons) have been announced for 2000 Trees Festival.


This website collects cookies to deliver better user experience. Learn more.