In Case You Missed It (25/12/2016)

Every weekend Already Heard gives you a run down of what you have missed in the music world in the past seven days. In Case You Missed It is your go to source to find out all the latest tour news and music and video releases.

Don’t forget to “Like Us” on Facebook for regular news updates.

New Music

Variosu – United We Stand
Outerloop Records – Free 4-Song Giveaway

Follow us on Spotify for more playlists.

Nine Inch Nails – Burning Bright (Field On Fire)
You Me At Six – Heavy Soul
Black Veil Brides – The Outsider
Falling In Reverse – Coming Home
Wild Pink – Wizard Of Loneliness
Evarose – The Cause and The Cure
Tom Aylott – If There’s Fire
Every Stranger Looks Like You – ‘Self Portrait’, 2016
Advent – Shadow Of Death
Slyde – Fading
The Overcast – Misery Loves Company (And It’s Better Under Lock And Key)
Sam Skinner – Chestnuts

New Videos

ONE OK ROCK – I Was King
Tall Ships – Everybody Wants to Rule the World (Tears For Fears cover)
Nervus – A Retraction
Sepultura – Phantom Self
Ocean Grove – Intimate Alien
Queensryche – Bulletproof
Zeal & Ardor – Devil is Fine
SEASONS – When We Were Young
Broken Jaw – Cunt
Tom Aylott – Okonomiyaki
George Gadd – Exit Strategy
Sleeptalk – Indio, California
Sleep On It – Yule Shoot Your Eye Out (Fall Out Boy cover)
The Rumjacks – Patron Saint O’ Thieves
Pain Of Salvation – Reasons
Civil Youth – Let It Snow

Tour News

Decade will follow up the release of ‘Pleasantries’ on February 24th via Rude Records with a UK headline tour.

03 Asylum, Birmingham
04 The Cookie, Leicester
05 Think Tank, Newcastle
06 Audio, Glasgow
07 The Key Club, Leeds
08 Star & Garter, Manchester
09 Boston Music Room, London
10 Rock City Basement, Nottingham
11 Moles, Bath

Hundredth have announced a UK tour for March next year. They will be joined by Landscapes and Silent Planet.

26 Underworld, London
27 Flapper, Birmingham
28 Beat Generator Live, Dundee
29 The Attic, Glasgow
30 Key Club, Leeds
31 Anvil, Bournemouth

Nervus and Sibling will be going out on tour together in February.

23 Milo, Leeds
24 Fallow Cafe, Manchester
25 The Old Blue Last, London
26 The White Lion, Watford
27 Green Door Store, Brighton
28 Boileroom, Guildford

Danny Worsnop will support the release of ‘The Long Road Home’ with an album launch show along with two intimate instore shows.

Sun 12th Crash Records, Leeds 6pm (instore show)
Tue 14th Lexington, London
Wed 15th Banquet Records, Kingston-upon-Thames 6pm (instore show)

Boston, MA’s Energy have been added to Creeper’s UK headline tour. As previously announced, Puppy will also be part of the tour.

25th Academy 2, Manchester
26th The Garage, Glasgow
27th University, Newcastle
28th Stylus, Leeds
30th Electric Ballroom, London
31st The 1865, Southampton
1st Institute 2, Birmingham
2nd Tramshed, Cardiff

In The News

The company behind Metal Hammer, Prog Magazine and Classic Rock magazine, Team Rock Ltd has gone into administration resulting in over 70 job loses.

Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes have brought forward the release of ‘Modern Ruin’ by one week. It will now be released on January 20th.

Danny Worsnop has joined Earache Records for his upcoming debut solo album ‘The Long Road Home’. The album will be released on February 17th.

01. Prozac
02. Mexico
03. I Feel Like Shit
04. Anyone But Me
05. High
06. I Got Bones
07. Quite A While
08. Don’t Overdrink It
09. I’ll Hold On
10. Midnight Woman
11. Same Old Ending
12. The Man

Maybeshewill have released their final show at KOKO London in London in full. It can be found as “pay-what-you-want” download here. While the video of the show can be viewed here.

Aussie up-and-comers Ocean Grove have confirmed their debut album, ‘The Rhapsody Tapes’, will be released on February 3rd through UNFD.

1. What I Love About A Natural Woman
2. Beers
3. Thunderdome (ft. Running Touch)
4. Intimate Alien
5. The Wrong Way
6. Slow Soap Soak
7. These Boys Light Fires
8. When You’re This High, You Can Say What You Like
9. Mr Centipede
10. From Dalight
11. Stratosphere Love
12. Hitachi

Danish technical metallers Ghost Iris have announced their new album ‘Blind World’ will be released on 17 February via Long Branch Records.

Midland alt-rock/metal quartet Alter Eden have revealed details of their new EP, ‘Tigers & Lambs’, which is set to be released on February 17th.

01. Tigers & Lambs
02. Colourless
03. Resent, Relent, Repeat
04. Only Human
05. Count Your Sins
06. We’ve Had Enough

LA space-rock quintet Sleeptalk has signed a deal with Gold Standard Records, a label owned by Artery Recordings. A full-length album is set for release in 2017.

Canadian melodic proggers Slyde have set a release date of February 17th for their new EP – ‘Back Again’.

1. Fading
2. Join The Parade
3. Divide
4. Back Again

Festival News

The next round of bands for Groezrock have been announced and sees Thrice, H2O, Ignite, Turning Point, and Oathbreaker joining the bill. The other names announced today are Belvedere Band, Skinny Lister, Tim Vantol, He Is Legend, Petrol Girls, Bent Life, and AJJ.

The first names for Camden Rocks Festival 2017 have been revealed with Punk legends The Damned, stoner rock giants Orange Goblin, and The Ruts DC heading up the announcement.

Manchester Punk Festival have made their penultimate announcement and sees the following bands joining the multi-venue three-day festival: Brutal Youth, The Filaments, Throwing Stuff, Onsind, Chief, Matilda’s Scoundrels, Tosserlad, Bobby Funk, Rash Decision, Iron Drugs, Grotbags, Dirty Twisters, Muskets, Doe, LineOut, and One Hidden Frame.

Warbringer and Evil Invaders have been announced as the final bands for the Heavy Scotland Festival.


This website collects cookies to deliver better user experience. Learn more.