Having been selected as one of our bands to watch in 2015, Oceans Ate Alaska aren’t wasting anytime and have revealed details of their debut LP as well as a new single.

The album is titled ‘Lost Isles’ and will be released on February 23rd via Fearless Records.

To coincide with the announcement, the Birmingham prog metalcore band have premiered a new song called ‘Floorboards’. The track displays the bands well-balanced mix of ferocious metal and ambient progressive elements with a hook-y, bold chorus. You can check out the lyric video for ‘Floorboards’ by clicking read more.

1. Fourthirtytwo (Intro)
2. Blood Brothers
3. High Horse
4. Vultures and Sharks
5. Downsides
6. Floorboards
7. Linger
8. Equinox (Interlude)
9. Part of Something
10. Over the Edge
11. Entity
12. Lost Isles
13. Mirage

Oceans Ate Alaska will precede the release of ‘Lost Isles’ by supporting Chelsea Grin and Veil Of Maya next month.

13 Audio, Brighton
14 Club Academy, Manchester
15 Classic Grand, Glasgow
16 o2 Academy 2, Birmingham
17 CF10, Cardiff
18 Underworld, London

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This website collects cookies to deliver better user experience. Learn more.