After a longer than anticipated wait, West Country prog metal band Red Seas Fire are finally ready to release the final part of their ‘Mise En Scène’ EP trilogy.

The EP is fittingly titled ‘Resolution’ and will be released on March 9th.

1. Hourglass
2. Blood Bank
3. The Mistakes we Make
4. Ocean Death

The second part of the EP, ‘Confrontation’ was released last April and vocalist Robin Adams has explained the delay for its follow up:

“Due to assorted factors such as line-up changes, it’s ended up being almost one E.P release per year instead, but I feel there has been a creative benefit to that, as we got to really digest the music that we were putting out, before having to rush to write/record the next one. This has allowed us to be more critical of ourselves, to really look back on what we’d created and understand how to push and try to better each future release.”

A track from the EP, ‘Blood Bank’ can be streamed below, and you can find Red Seas Fire on the following dates:

15 Milo’s, Leeds*
16 The Gryphon, Bristol*
17 The Shed, Leicester*
18 Surya, London*
03 The Wheatsheaf, Oxford
12 Tika Bar, Portsmouth±
13 Black Heart, London ±
14 Temple of Boom, Leeds ±
15 Retro Bar, Manchester ±
16 Doghouse Nottingham ±
* with Vera Grace
± with Disperse

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This website collects cookies to deliver better user experience. Learn more.