As stated in this month’s edition of “Incoming”, there is a wealth of stellar releases this month, and it today’s releases backs up that fact.

First of all, The Menzingers and Lower Than Atlantis return with superb albums in ‘After the Party’ and ‘Safe In Sound’ respectively. There’s also new albums from Dave Hause, Black Star Riders, Beachheads, Energy, Iron Reagan, and Darko.

While Less Than Jake deliver their ‘Sound the Alarm’ EP. And for Star Wars fans, there is Galactic Empire.

Follow us on Spotify for more playlists.

The Menzingers – After the Party (★★★★★ Review)
Lower Than Atlantis – Safe In Sound (★★★★.5 Review)
Less Than Jake – Sound the Alarm EP (★★★★ Review/Stream)
Dave Hause – Bury Me In Philly (★★★.5 Review/Stream)
Black Star Riders – Heavy Fire
Galactic Empire – Galactic Empire (★★ Review/Interview)
Beachheads – Beachheads (★★★ Review)
Darko – Bonsai Mammoth (★★★.5 Review/Stream)
Retro Youth – B.R.A.V.E (★★★★ Review/Stream)
Iron Reagan – Crossover Ministry (Stream)
Energy – Apparition Sound (★★★.5 Review)
A Promise To Forget – Dying To Live
Jake Clarke / Spur – Split EP
Construct – The Deity (★★ Review)
WATERMEDOWN – The Same View With a New Light (Stream)

What releases are you looking forward to hearing? Let us know in the comments.

Want to see your release appear in a future “Released This Week” round-up post? Submit it here. Additionally if you’d like us to possibly review a forthcoming release, please e-mail us at

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This website collects cookies to deliver better user experience. Learn more.