Remember when we said May was going to be pretty busy for major new releases? Well, today is the day. New albums from Employed To Serve, Defeater, and The Get Up Kids lead in what is an hectic #NewMusicFriday.

Besides them, there is a handful of other notable releases. The Wonder Years’ Dan Campbell gives us the next chapter of Aaron West and The Roaring Twenties with ‘Routine Maintenance. South Coast post-hardcore band, We Never Learned To Live, take us on a compelling sci-fi-influenced journey with ‘The Sleepwalk Transmissions’. While Bristol punks, Weatherstate, finally deliver their debut album in the form of ‘Born A Cynic’.

There is also new music from Charly Bliss, The Skints, Lizzy Farrall, Borders, August Spies, and many others.

Follow us on Spotify for more playlists.

Employed To Serve – Eternal Forward Motion (★★★★.5 Review)
Defeater – Defeater (★★★★ Review)
The Get Up Kids – Problems
We Never Learned To Live – The Sleepwalk Transmissions (★★★★.5 Review/Stream)
Aaron West and The Roaring Twenties – Routine Maintenance
Weatherstate – Born A Cynic (★★★.5 Review)
August Spies – Corruption of The Human Heart EP
Charly Bliss – Young Enough (★★★.5 Review)
The Skints – Swimming Lessons (★★★.5 Review)
Borders – Purify
Lizzy Farrall – Barbados EP
Port Noir – The New Routine
Cosmic Ninja – Cosmic Ninja
Big Nothing – Chris
Mirrors – Cold Sanctuary
Noise Brigade – Find What You Love and Let It Consume You
Mental Cruelty – Inferis
Pottery – No.1 EP
Possessed – Revelations Of Oblivion
Primetime Failure – Memory Lane
Crooked Shapes – Fallout

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This website collects cookies to deliver better user experience. Learn more.