The ridiculously busy month of releases continues today in a big way. For starters, Foo Fighters return with ‘Concrete and Gold’ and rap-rock “supergroup” Prophets of Rage deliver their eponymous debut full-length.

There is also noteworthy returns from Hot Water Music, Arcane Roots, Seaway and Nothing More. While Sløtface and Stand Atlantic deliver promising debut releases.

If that lot isn’t enough to sink your teeth into, there’s new music from Emarosa, Beaumont, Caligula’s Horse, and 7 Minutes In Heaven.

Foo Fighters – Concrete and Gold
Prophets of Rage – Prophets of Rage
Hot Water Music – Light It Up
Arcane Roots – Melancholia Hymns (★★★★.5 Review)
Seaway – Vacation
Sløtface – Try Not To Freak Out
Stand Atlantic – Sidewinder EP (★★★★.5 Review/“Influences” Feature/Strean)
Emarosa – 131 Reimagined EP
Nothing More – The Stories We Tell Ourselves
Beaumont – Honestly EP (“Track Guide” Feature)
Caligula’s Horse – In Contact (“The Place We Call Home” featue)
7 Minutes In Heaven – Symmetry EP (Stream)
Neck Of The Woods – The Passenger
Washer – All Aboard (Stream)
SLED – A Better You
The Sour Taste – Heartsinker (“EP Premiere”)
Josh Todd & The Conflict – Year of the Tiger
Zebedy – Set The Pace EP
Pretty Little Enemy – Second Load EP

What releases are you looking forward to hearing? Let us know in the comments.

Want to see your release appear in a future “Released This Week” round-up post? Submit it here. Additionally if you’d like us to possibly review a forthcoming release, please e-mail us at

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This website collects cookies to deliver better user experience. Learn more.