Although it is Record Store Day tomorrow, there is still a handful of notable releases out today. First of all, there is ‘You Are We’, the long anticipated third record from While She Sleeps. We also see the return of Incubus with their eighth studio record, the uniquely titled ‘8’.

Elsewhere, Irish indie punk favourites The Winter Passing deliver a new EP in the form of ‘Double Exposure’. There’s also new music from Have Mercy, Bear Trade, The Physics House Band, Uneven Structure, Martyr Defiled and Borders.

Follow us on Spotify for more playlists.

Incubus – 8
While She Sleeps – You Are We (★★★★★ Review)
The Winter Passing – Double Exposure EP (★★★★.5 Review)
Have Mercy – Make The Best Of It (★★★★ Review)
Bear Trade – Silent Unspeakable
The Physics House Band – Mercury Fountain (★★★★ Review/Stream)
Uneven Structure – La Partition (★★★ Review/‘The Place We Call Home’ Feature/Stream)
Borders – Diagnosed EP
Martyr Defiled – Young Gods
Northbound – The Flaws in Everything
The Nyx – The Nyx EP
Younger Then – Younger Then

What releases are you looking forward to hearing? Let us know in the comments.

Want to see your release appear in a future “Released This Week” round-up post? Submit it here. Additionally if you’d like us to possibly review a forthcoming release, please e-mail us at

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This website collects cookies to deliver better user experience. Learn more.