Although the eyes of the music world are on Glastonbury this weekend, today’s batch of releases including a handful of noteworthy independent albums. Amongst them is ‘Precious Art​’, the new album from US power-pop rockers Rozwell Kid. While Captain, We’re Sinking return with ‘The King of No Man’ and Liverpudlian intrumental trio, Alpha Male Tea Party release their impressive third LP, ‘Health’.

There is also releases from Municipal Waste, Sleep In., and Conveyer with Prey Drive set to release their debut EP, ‘Tabula Rasa’ on June 26th.

Rozwell Kid – Precious Art
Captain, We’re Sinking – The King of No Man (Stream)
Alpha Male Tea Party – Health (★★★★ Review/Stream)
Municipal Waste – Slime And Punishment
Man With A Mission – Dead End In Tokyo EP (European Edition)
Sleep In. – Tension & Release (Stream)
Greeley Estates – Calling All The Hopeless EP (★★★ Review)
Powerflo – Powerflo (Stream)
Aviator – Loneliness Leaves The Light On For Me (Stream)
Conveyer – No Future (Stream)
Freakangel – How The Ghost Became (Stream)
Prey Drive – Tabula Rasa EP (‘More Than Magic’ Video Premiere)
The Interbeing – Among The Amorphous

What releases are you looking forward to hearing? Let us know in the comments.

Want to see your release appear in a future “Released This Week” round-up post? Submit it here. Additionally if you’d like us to possibly review a forthcoming release, please e-mail us at

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This website collects cookies to deliver better user experience. Learn more.