With the weather finally catching up with the summer months, there is a variety of new releases to be your soundtrack as you enjoy this hot weater. First up there is ‘Baby, I’m A Runaway’, the second album from Rob Lynch. Whilst Texas post-hardcore rockers Crown The Empire return with ‘Retrograde’, Periphery unleash their third self-titled record and Capsize beat expectations with ‘A Reintroduction: The Essence of All That Surrounds Me’.

In addition, there’s new releases from JPNSGRLS, We Are Carnivores, Despised Icon, Farewell, My Love and TheCityIsOurs.

Follow us on Spotify for more playlists.

Rob Lynch – Baby, I’m A Runaway (★★★★.5 Review)
Periphery – Periphery III: Select Difficulty (★★★★ Review)
Crown the Empire – Retrograde
Capsize – A Reintroduction: The Essence of All That Surrounds Me (★★★★ Review/Stream)
Yeesh – Confirmation Bias (Stream)
JPNSGRLS – Divorce
We Are Carnivores – Theodor’s A Don, Bro EP (“Influences” Feature)
Despised Icon – Beast
Dream The Electric Sleep – Beneath The Dark Wide Sky
Black Crown Initiate – Selves We Cannot Forgive
Farewell, My Love – Above It All (Stream)
Larrakia – Rantallion (Stream)
TheCityIsOurs – Wildfire EP
Hed PE – Forever!

What releases are you looking forward to hearing? Let us know in the comments.

Want to see your release appear in a future “Released This Week” round-up post? Submit it here. Additionally if you’d like us to possibly review a forthcoming release, please e-mail us at

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This website collects cookies to deliver better user experience. Learn more.