How do you follow up last week’s plethora of releases? It’s simple. By delivering an even heavier load of new albums and EPs.

This week’s list of new releases is led by a handful of much anticipated returns with Marmozets, Machine Head, The Dangerous Summer and Tiny Moving Parts delivering new full-lengths. While Waterparks release their second album – ‘Entertainment’.

There is also debut releases from Giver, Dead!, Phil Campbell And The Bastard Sons and Arcaeon. Elsewhere, New Years Day, Crossfaith, The Great Collapse and The Spook School are just some of the other names with new releases out today.

Follow us on Spotify for more playlists.

Marmozets – Knowing What You Know Now
Machine Head – Catharsis (★★★.5 Review)
Waterparks – Entertainment
The Dangerous Summer – The Dangerous Summer (★★★★ Review)
Tiny Moving Parts – Swell (★★★★ Review)
New Years Day – Diary Of A Creep EP
Crossfaith – Wipeout EP
Dead! – The Golden Age Of Not Even Trying
The Spook School – Could It Be Different? (★★★ Review)
Phil Campbell And The Bastard Sons – The Age Of Absurdity
Giver – Where The Cycle Breaks (★★★.5 Review/Stream)
The Great Collapse – Neither Washington Nor Moscow… Again
Cadet Carter – Cadet Carter
Long Neck – Will This Do? (Stream)
Orphaned Land – Unsung Prophets & Dead Messiahs
Arcaeon – Balance EP (“Influences” feature)
One Flew West – Trial & Error EP (★★★.5 Review/“The Place We Call Home” feature)

What releases are you looking forward to hearing? Let us know in the comments.

Want to see your release appear in a future “Released This Week” round-up post? Submit it here. Additionally if you’d like us to possibly review a forthcoming release, please e-mail us at

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This website collects cookies to deliver better user experience. Learn more.