For some, this week’s marks the beginning of the summer holidays, while some of us will be living the 9-5 dream in the midst of a dreary British summer. Nevertheless, this week’s list of releases is a mixed bag of exceptional and promising new music.

At the top of the list is ‘A Black Mile To The Surface’, the stunning fifth album from Manchester Orchestra. Elsewhere, rising British grunge-pop quartet, Milk Teeth leave a strong impression with their ‘Be Nice’ EP and UK metalcore upstarts, Oceans Ate Alaska, start a new chapter with a new vocalist with ‘Hikari’.

Make Them Suffer, People Like You, and No Trigger also have new full-lengths. While members of Thrice, Kowloon Walled City, and Curl Up and Die come together for Less Art’s debut ‘Strangled Light’.

Manchester Orchestra – A Black Mile To The Surface (★★★★★ Review)
Milk Teeth – Be Nice EP (★★★.5 Review)
Oceans Ate Alaska – Hikari (★★★ Review)
Make Them Suffer – Worlds Apart (★★★.5 Review)
People Like You – Verse (★★.5 Review/Stream)
No Trigger – Adult Braces (Stream)
Less Art – Strangled Light (Stream)
The Cruel Knives – Side One EP (‘Fives’ Feature/Stream)
Sam Coffey & The Iron Lungs – Sam Coffey & The Iron Lungs (Stream)
Crumbs – Mind Yr Manners
Prong – Zero Days
Sleeptalk – Sleeptalk
Shaman’s Harvest – Red Hands Black Deeds
Counterfeit Culture – Deathwish EP
Death Valley Knights – Valhalla Vintage EP

What releases are you looking forward to hearing? Let us know in the comments.

Want to see your release appear in a future “Released This Week” round-up post? Submit it here. Additionally if you’d like us to possibly review a forthcoming release, please e-mail us at

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This website collects cookies to deliver better user experience. Learn more.