Legendary post punks Siouxsie and the Banshees have announced they will be re-releasing their final 4 albums.

The albums will be digitally remastered and expanded with bonus content. 1987’s ‘Through the Looking Glass’, 1988’s ‘Peepshow’, 1991’s ‘Superstition’ and 1995’s ‘The Rapture’ will be available on the 13th October through Polydor Records and Universal Music Catalogue.

The bonus tracks for each of the remastered albums are as follows:

‘Through the Looking Glass’:
‘She Cracked’ (the extra b-side of ‘This Wheel’’s on Fire double-pack 7” )
‘Song From The Edge Of The World’ (7" version)
‘This Wheel’s On Fire’ (Incendiary Mix)
‘The Passenger’ (llllloco-motion mix)

‘El Dia De Los Muertos’ (Espiritu Mix(
‘The Killing Jar’ (Lepidopteristic Mix) (both remixes reissued here for the first time in over 25 years )
‘The Last Beat Of My Heart’ (Live @ Lollapalooza, 1991)

‘Face To Face’ (7″ version)
‘Kiss Them For Me’ (Snapper Mix)
‘Kiss Them For Me’ (Kathak #1 Mix) (never before released)

‘The Rapture’:
‘O Baby’ (Manhattan Mix)
‘FGM’ (unreleased demo)
‘New Skin’ (unreleased complete version commissioned by Paul Verhoeven for his cult campfest ‘SHOWGIRLS’)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This website collects cookies to deliver better user experience. Learn more.