London quartet Tellison have set a release date of September 18th for their third album – ‘Hope Fading Nightly’. The album will be released through Alcopop! Records and will coincide with a UK headline tour.

1. Letter To The Team (after another imperfect season)
2. Helix & Ferman
3. Boy
4. Wrecker
5. Rookie Of The Year
6. Detective
7. Tact Is Dead
8. Orion
9. Mendokusai
10. Hellhole
11. My Marengo
12. Tsundoku


19th The Joiners, Southampton
20th The Hope, Brighton
21st Clwb Ifor Bach, Cardiff
22nd Fruit, Hull
23rd Bumper, Liverpool
24th The Firebug, Leicester
25th The Anvil, Bournemouth
26th The Owl Sanctuary, Norwich
27th The Lexington, London

In our interview with vocalist and guitarist Stephen Davidson earlier this year, he discussed the running theme of failure on ‘Hope Fading Nightly’:

“In a lot ways, we are a very unsuccessful band. We never got to play awesome shows or go on great tours. We are all like it never really happened (for us) in the way it is supposed to happen for bands. So if you tell someone you’re in a band they’re like “cool have I heard of you?” no. “Have you done I anything I would know” and you’re just like “no” and that is quite a weird thing. You have to meet people and go through that everytime because it just makes me feel like a failure. So the record is about that. It’s about coming to terms with feeling you weren’t successful or you didn’t achieve.

To mark the announcement, a new single called ‘Boy’ has been released and its video can be viewed below. It can also be downloaded for free from the bands website.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This website collects cookies to deliver better user experience. Learn more.