Terminals Reveal New ‘Baptise’ EP Details


After impressing us last month with a track called ‘Swim’, Birmingham trio Terminals have confirmed they will be releasing a new EP titled ‘Baptise’ on July 3rd.

As shown on ‘Swim’ and the newly released title track, the EP promises to see the three-piece deliver an assured brand of alt-rock littered with elements of shoegaze and post-metal.

The titular track sees guitarist James Whitehouse demonstrate his acrobatic vocals against a sturdy musical spine courtesy of bassist James Cohu, and drummer Joe Cooper.

Lyrically, the track sees Whitehouse reflect on being stagnant and avoiding making necessary changes in his life. “‘Baptise’ is about life changes. I wrote this song when we formed Terminals,” Whitehouse commented. “Before Terminals began it felt like for a long time, I was drowning and didn’t realise it would take to look within myself to change my path.”

“The lyrics touch upon how I couldn’t be saved by anyone other than myself. How running and hiding from life changes will stop you from moving forward. This is a significant song for me, as the message of accepting life’s changes and accepting ourselves is one we can all relate to.”




This website collects cookies to deliver better user experience. Learn more.