The Armed Announce New Album (‘Perfect Saviours’)

The Armed
Photo Credit: Aaron Jones

Experimental hardcore/alt-pop group The Armed have shared details of a new album. It’s called ‘Perfect Saviours’ and will be released through Sargent House on August 25th.

In a statement announcing the album, The Armed stated Perfect Saviours’ is a “completely unironic, sincere effort to create the biggest, greatest rock album of the 21st century.” While vocalist Tony Wolski added by explaining; “Too much information has made us dumb and confused. Too many ways to connect have inadvertently led to isolation. And too much expectation has forced everyone to become a celebrity. Predictable primal dangers have given way to newer social ones. And the result is a world that is confounding and terrifying – but ultimately still beautiful. We hope this record is exactly all of that, too.”

It will see the Detroit-based group collaborate with several guests including Julien Baker,  
Illuminati Hotties
‘ Sarah Tudzin, Mark Guiliana, Japanese-American multi-instrumentalist Patrick Shiroishi, and Justin Meldal-Johnsen.

You can hear Baker’s contribution on their new single, ‘Sport of Measure’, and view its video below.

1. Sport of Measure
2. FKA World
3. Clone
4. Modern Vanity
5. Everything’s Glitter
6. Burned Mind
7. Sport of Form
8. Vatican Under Construction
9. Liar 2
10. In Heaven
11. Public Grieving


This website collects cookies to deliver better user experience. Learn more.