The Blackout have announced they will release their fourth album ’Start The Party’ on January 21st 2013 via Cooking Vinyl.

The title-track is available to download from and a video for the track can be viewed by clicking read more below.

1) Start The Party
2) Radio
3) We Live On
4) Let Me Go
5) Take Away The Misery
6) Keep Singing
7) Running Scared
8) You
9) Free Yourself
10) Sleep When You’re Dead
11) Throw It All Away

The iTunes version of the album will feature three cover songs:

1. Boom! Shake The Room
2. Super Freak
3. Sorry For Party Rocking

A Deluxe physical release will include a DVD tracking recording and writing of ‘Start The Party,’ live performances at Reading and Leeds and the band at home in Merthyr.

The ’Start The Party’ remix EP which includes 4 remixes from Paranoiz, Common Wealth, Proxies and Boy In A Band) will be available in iTunes from 18th September. 

As previously announced The Blackout will be playing UK shows in October and January.

23 – Leeds Cockpit 

24 – Bournemouth Old Firestation 
25 – Oxford Academy II
29 – London Underworld

20 – Glasgow King Tuts Wah
21 – Newcastle 02 Academy
22 – Edinburgh HMV Liquid Rooms
23 – Birmingham HMV Instiute
25 – London Electric Ballroom
26 – Manchester HMV Ritz

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This website collects cookies to deliver better user experience. Learn more.