Whether on record or on stage, we know The Xcerts can deliver. If you’ve yet to see the trio live, then you’re missing out. Thankfully you’ll be able to hear how they are live when they release ‘06.12.14’ at the end of this month.

The live album was recorded at Glasgow’s Oran Mor last December and captures The Xcerts on the back of their brilliant ‘There Is Only You’ LP.

‘06.12.14’ is available to pre-order in various formats via Music Glue.

The band posted the following message about the release:

“We recorded the whole thing and for some reason we’ve sat on the recordings for far too long but we are really happy to announce we are finally releasing physical copies of said show. This was our biggest headline show to date and we personally thought it was a very special night so we are really psyched we have the show documented and we are able to share it with you all. Most importantly, you should all know that Jordan nearly OD’d at NY Slice on Sauchiehall Street whilst we had a pizza party at 3am. For real, it was kind of sad.”

1. Live Like This
2. I Don’t Care
3. Kids On Drugs
4. Young (Belane)
5. Pop Song
6. Crisis In The Slow Lane
7. He Sinks, He Sleeps
8. Aberdeen 1987
9. Shaking In The Water
10. Slackerpop

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This website collects cookies to deliver better user experience. Learn more.