Even though we love our Stateside friends, our main goal here at Already Heard to showcase and highlight the best in established and emerging UK bands.

As a result of this, each week we bring you a concise round-up of news from America.

Nevertheless we will continue to work with bands from overseas in a variety of other ways; reviews, interviews, live photos, acoustic sessions, features and more.

If you have any news to contribute to future US News Round-Up’s, e-mail us at

This week we have news on new releases from Blink-182, The Bronx, Say Anything, and Pentimento. There’s also new videos from Such Gold, We Came As Romans, The Swellers and more. In addition there are details regarding two new No Sleep Records signings and much more.

Blink-182 will release a new EP on December 18th.

Pentimento are giving away their new self-titled album for free due to an ongoing dispute for their former label, Panic Records. ‘Pentimento’ can be downloaded here.

Senses Fail have begin recording their fifth album with producer Shaun Lopez (Far, Deftones.)

We Came As Romans’ music video for their cover of The Wanted’s ’Glad You Came’ has been released.

The Bronx will release ‘The Bronx IV’ on February 4th 2013. A new song called ‘Ribcage’ can be heard here.

1. The Unholy Hand
2. Along For The Ride
3. Style Over Everything
4. Youth Wasted
5. Too Many Devils
6. Pilot Light
7. Torches
8. Under The Rabbit
9. Ribcage
10. Valley Heat
11. Life Less Ordinary
12. Last Revelation

The Wonder Years will begin recording their new album in January.

Say Anything will release a rarities and b-sides collection titled ‘All My Friends Are Enemies: Early Rarities’ on January 22nd via Equal Vision Records. The three disc set will include ‘Baseball: An Album by Say Anything,’ ‘Menorah/Majora’ EP, the Dormroom Demos, ’Junior Varsity’ and other early rarities.

Such Gold released their music video for ‘Two Year Plan.’

Seahaven recently recorded an Audiotree Session.

Indie/Alternative Pop band Long Lost have signed to No Sleep Records. Their début album will be titled ‘Save Yourself, Start Again.’ The band is the side-project of Transit vocalist Joe Boynton.

Two songs from Pacific Ridge Records’ forthcoming tribute album to The Movielife has appeared online. That’s Outrageous! have covered ‘This Time Next Year.’ Whilst I Call Fives’ take of ‘It’s Something’ can be heard here.

Crown The Empire’s new video for ‘Oh Catastrophe’ can be heard here.

Hatebreed have released a lyric video for ‘Put It To The Torch.’

The Background have released a new song called ‘Hands Up.’

Balance and Composure have announced a headline tour with support from The Jealous Sound and Daylight.

Storm The Beaches’ new album ‘Hemisphere’ can be heard here.

State Faults have joined No Sleep Records. Their sophomore full length album will be released in 2013.

The music video for ‘Hands’ by The Swellers can be viewed here.

Hellogoodbye have been announced as the first Old Friends Records signing. A deluxe version of ‘Would It Kill You?’ is released on iTunes on December 18th.

A free compilation featuring new songs from Real Friends, Pentimento, Last Call, and Fingers Crossed can be downloaded here.

Braid have announced a run of shows with support from Into It. Over It., Diamond Youth and Cut Teeth.

14 Turner Hall Milwaukee, WI
15 St. Andrews Hall Detroit, MI
16 The Metro Chicago, IL

Real Friends and Light Years have announced a winter US tour.

The Milk Carton Kids have joined Anti- Records.

It Boys’ video for ‘Start The Party’ is now online.

Tweaker’s video for ‘Getting Through Many A Bad Night’ can be viewed here.

Smoochknob have released their music video for ‘Meet Me Half The Way.’ Their début album ‘Drive By High Five’ is set to be released on March 19th 2013.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This website collects cookies to deliver better user experience. Learn more.