Even though we love our Stateside friends, our main goal here at Already Heard to showcase and highlight the best in established and emerging UK bands.

As a result of this, each week we will be bring you a concise round-up of news from America.

Nevertheless we will continue to work with bands from overseas in a variety of other ways; reviews, interviews, live photos, acoustic sessions, features and more.

If you have any news to contribute to future US News Round-Up’s, e-mail us at

Bad Books have premiered a track called Forest Whitaker. Their second album, ‘Bad Books II’ will be released through Triple Crown on October 2nd.

Yellowcard released their music video for ‘Here I Am Alive’ (featuring Tay Jardine of We Are The In Crowd.)

The Chariot’s new single, ‘In’ is streaming here.

Paper + Plastick are looking for interns for the fall semester. Further info can be found here.

A new Green Day song called ‘Kill The DJ’ can be heard here. Whilst their new video for ‘Oh Love’ can be viewed here.

The Summer Set have announced that they have signed to Fearless Records and will be releasing their new album in early-2013.

In Fear And Faith’s new album will be released on October 16th via Rise Records.

Daybreaker will be touring with Candy Hearts next month.

Paper + Plastick Records released a free digital tour sampler for its Paper + Plastered Tour. The tour features The Ataris, Flatfoot 56 and Red City Radio, and the tour sampler contains two songs from each band plus one bonus track.

Title Fight have posted a new song, ‘Sympathy’ here. ’Floral Green’ is released on September 18th via SideOneDummy.

Diamond Youth have joined Topshelf Records. The band are currently recording a new EP with Brian McTernan and will be released in early 2013.

‘Faith Healer’ from Blaqk Audio’s forthcoming album, ’Bright Black Heaven’ can be heard on Rolling Stone.

Jr. Juggernaut are streaming a new song called ‘Give Me My Son.’

NGHBRS have released a new live music video for ‘Beautiful Birds.’

Pure Noise Records has signed Seattle hardcore band To The Wind. The label plans to re-release the band’s ‘No More Than This’ EP later this fall.

A new song from Just Like Vinyl, ‘Walk You Home’ can be heard here. The track features vocals from Sam McTrusty of Twin Atlantic.

The World Is a Beautiful Place & I Am No Longer Afraid to Die have released a video for ‘To The Janitor, To The King.’

Young English announced they are going on hiatus.

Indian Taker have signed with Quote Your Pulse Records, who have also re-released the band’s The bands ’Tule Fog’ EP will be re-released with a bonuc acoustic track titled ‘Hope Chest.’

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This website collects cookies to deliver better user experience. Learn more.