Even though we love our Stateside friends, our main goal here at Already Heard to showcase and highlight the best in established and emerging UK bands.

As a result of this, each week we bring you a concise round-up of news from America.

Nevertheless we will continue to work with bands from overseas in a variety of other ways; reviews, interviews, live photos, acoustic sessions, features and more.

If you have any news to contribute to future US News Round-Up’s, e-mail us at

On this week’s round-up we have details of a Finch reunion show, new music videos from Miss May I, blessthefall, The Groundbreaking Ceremony and The Burning Of Rome. Whilst No Sleep Records, Animal Style Records and Mediaskare Records released free label samplers.

Blink-182’s Mark Hoppus stated the band are working on a new album.

Finch will be reuniting to play ‘What It Is to Burn’ in its entirety in Pomona, CA to commemorate its 10 year anniversary.

Mayday Parade have posted their cover of Gotye’s ‘Somebody I Used To Know (featuring Vic Fuentes). The track will appear on the forthcoming Punk Goes Pop 5 compilation.

Motionless In White have premièred their new single, ‘If It’s Dead, We’ll Kill It’ (feat. Brandan Schieppati from Bleeding Through).

Green Day have revealed the track listing for ‘¡Tre!’.

01) Brutal Love
02) Missing You
03) 8th Avenue Serenade
04) Drama Queen
05) X-Kid
06) Sex, Drugs & Violence
07) Little Boy Named Train
08) Amanda
09) Walk Away
10) Dirty Rotten Bastards
11) 99 Revolutions
12) The Forgotten

The video for ‘Day by Day’ by Miss May I has been released.

Texas’ Driver Friendly have joined Hopeless Records.

No Sleep Records have released a Fall Sampler.

The Groundbreaking Ceremony released their new video for ‘Eleventh and Bleecker.’

Guitarist Jake Langley has left Handguns. He is looking for a new band to join or form.

blessthefall have released their new music video for ’40 Days…’

Mediaskare Records released a free sampler.

Pinback’s video for ‘Sherman’ can be seen here.

Animal Style Records are giving away a Fest 11 sampler here.

1. Half Hearted Hero – Samaritan Pact
2. We Are The Union – This is My Life (And it’s Ending One Minute at a Time)
3. Hold Tight! – Moving Day
4. Mixtapes – 4 PM (stupid famous quotes)
5. Kite Party – Arizona
6. Silver Snakes – Loom
7. After the Fall – Comatose
8. Raindance – Bottle Throated Kings
9. Young Turks – Let Me Sink (Where I Die)
10. The Fake Boys – Swine Club

The video for ‘Endless Summer’ by Call To Attraction has been released.

DYS posted their new single ‘True Believers.’

‘The Hate Machine,’ a new song by Antidote can be streamed here. Their new album ‘No Peace In Our Time’ is released 21st November through Bridge Nine.

The Burning Of Rome’s video for ‘Norman Bates’ can be viewed here.

Topshelf Records will be releasing Octaves’ first record ’Greener Pastures’ on vinyl for the first time in early 2013

Ma Jolie posted two new demos.

Featherweight have announced a new 7-inch, ‘Bucket List,’ and will be released on November 20th. A new song called ‘He Looked Down At His Mundane Life’ can be heard here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This website collects cookies to deliver better user experience. Learn more.