Even though we love our Stateside friends, our main goal here at Already Heard to showcase and highlight the best in established and emerging UK bands.

As a result of this, each week we bring you a concise round-up of news from America.

Nevertheless we will continue to work with bands from overseas in a variety of other ways; reviews, interviews, live photos, acoustic sessions, features and more.

On this week’s US News Round-Up, we have new music videos from Into It. Over It.IWrestledABearOnce, and Ben Gibbard. Whilst there’s new songs from Green Day, Underoath, Angels & Airwaves and Pentimento, as well as new releases from Defeater, Code Orange Keys, Terrible Things and more.

If you have any news to contribute to future US News Round-Up’s, e-mail us at

Green Day have brought forward the release date of ‘¡Tré!’ to December 11, 2012 from its original date of January 15, 2013. In additional news, a new song called Stop When The Red Lights Flash’ can be heard here.

Underoath are streaming a new song – ‘Sunburnt.’

Into It. Over It. has released the video for ’P R O P E R’ and recently recorded an Audiotree Session.

Defeater will release ‘Live on BBC Radio 1’ on digital and vinyl formats on December 18th and January 15th, respectively through Bridge Nine.

Digital Release Available 12/18/12:
“But Breathing”
“Warm Blood Rush”
“Empty Glass”

Vinyl Release Available 1/15/13:
“But Breathing”
“Warm Blood Rush”

The new album from Code Orange Kids, ‘Love is Love // Return to Dust’ is streaming online.

Hot Water Music have announced a US tour with support from La Dispute and The Menzingers.

Jim Lindberg is rejoining Pennywise.

Paper + Plastick have released a free Fall sampler.

1. Nightmare Of You – Box Of Hops
2. We Are The Union – Dead End
3. Punchline – Very Nervous System
4. Aspiga – Welcome To The Sympathy Party
5. Foreign Tongues – Maps Of the Sky
6. Larry And His Flask – My Name Is Cancer
7. Tin Horn Prayer – Rosie
8. Jr. Juggernaut – Give Me My Son
9. Nightmares For A Week – Mr. Grimm
10. Red City Radio – We Know Who We Are, Who The Fuck Are You?
11. Russ Rankin – Departures
12. Obi Fernandez – It Happens To Me
13. Ex Friends – Ex Friends
14. Young Skin – Paper Thin

IWrestledABearOnce have released an interactive music video for ‘Button It Up.’

Blaqk Audio’s video for ‘Faith Healer’ can be viewed here.

The Get Up KidsMatt Pryor has started a new podcast called ‘Nothing to Write Home About.’

Former Handguns guitarist Jake Langely has formed a new band called Post Season. The bands first song To Infinity And Beyond’ can be heard here.

Terrible Things will release a new EP called ‘Pre-Transmission’ on vinyl on November 27th.

The Maine’s cover of ‘Girls Just Want To Have Fun’ can be streamed here.

Angels & Airwaves posted a new song called ’Diary’.

Ben Gibbard has released a new music video for ‘Teardrop Windows.’

Like Moths To Flames have released their cover of fun.’s ’Some Nights’, which can be streamed over at PureVolume.

The Swellers are giving away a new song Running Out of Places To Go’ for free here.

Man Overboard have announced a Holiday show at the Theater of the Living Arts, Philadelphia on December 15th. Support comes from I Am The Avalanche, Seahaven, Citizen, Daylight and Alan Day of Four Year Strong.

Pentimento are streaming a new song Almost Atlantic.’ Their self-titled album is set to be released on November 13th.

1. Unless [STREAM]
2. Circles [MUSIC VIDEO]
3. Conscience (Consequence)
4. The Wind
5. No One Lets You Know
6. Days Away
7. The Bridge
8. Almost Atlantic
9. Subtle Words
10. For Winter
11. On Summer

The new split EP from Nightmare of You and Nightmares for a Week, ‘Nightmares’ can be streamed here.

Rachel Taylor has taken control of the He Is We band name and will be writing, recording, and touring on a new record under the name.

letlive. have released part 1 of a three part documentary.

Ontario, California’s The Motel Life have signed with new LA label, True Grit Records. The label will re-release the band’s current EP, ‘Those Bruises,’ on vinyl early 2013. 

Hidden Hospitals’ video for ‘The Absence of Emotion’ can be viewed here.

The new music video for ‘Everyday Pox’ from Napalm Death has been released.

Great Lakes USA are streaming a new song ‘Grown Up Stuff.’

Buckcherry will release a new album, ‘Confessions’ through Century Media in early 2013.

Young Skin have released their new EP ‘The Sticky Pages E.P’ and can be streamed here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This website collects cookies to deliver better user experience. Learn more.