Even though we love our Stateside friends, our main goal here at Already Heard to showcase and highlight the best in established and emerging UK bands.

As a result of this, each week we bring you a concise round-up of news from America.

Nevertheless we will continue to work with bands from overseas in a variety of other ways; reviews, interviews, live photos, acoustic sessions, features and more.

If you have any news to contribute to future US News Round-Up’s, e-mail us at

In this weeks round-up, we have details of Blink-182 leaving their label, Every Avenue and This Time Next Year breaking up, new material from My Chemical Romance and new music videos from All Time Low, The Gaslight Anthem, Silverstein, Pianos Become The Teeth, and Our Last Night.

Blink-182 have left Interscope Records and will begin recording a new album in March.

All Time Low have released their new music video for ‘For Baltimore.’

Every Avenue have announced an hiatus with vocalist David Strauchman stating “We are not breaking up and are not on bad terms. We have all reached a new chapter in our lives and we are excited about exploring new possibilities!”

This Time Next Year are splitting up and will be playing two final shows on December 2nd and 7th.

My Chemical Romance are streaming two songs from ‘Conventional Weapons’Boy Division and ‘Tomorrow’s Money’

Drummer Mike Ambrose has left Set Your Goals. They will begin recording a new album in January.

Thrice’s live album ‘Anthology’ is streaming here.

Vinnie Caruana will be releasing his début solo EP via I Surrender/Run For Cover Records in early-2013.

The Gaslight Anthem released their new music video for Here Comes My Man.’

The video for ‘SOS’ from Silverstein can be viewed here.

Fearless Records have launched a sister label, Old Friends Records.

Kind of Like Records have released a new compilation – ‘Kind Of Like A Comp II’ and includes songs from the likes of Braid, Lemuria, Luther, Broadway CallsCandy Hearts, Direct Hit!, Glocca Morra, Timeshares, and The Haverchucks.

Pianos Become The Teeth’s video for ‘I’ll Get By’ can be viewed here.

Dates and Cities for Warped Tour 2013 have been announced.

Early Graves are streaming their new album ‘Red Horse.’

Crown The Empire have announced a November 19 release for their Rise Records debut LP, ’The Fallout. ’

01. Oh, Catastrophe
02. The Fallout
03. Memories Of A Broken Heart
04. Makeshift Chemistry
05. The One You Feed
06. Menace
07. Journals
08. Two’s Too Many
09. Evidence
10. Children Of Love
11. Johnny’s Revenge

Antique Records and Loveway Records will be releasing Never Shout Never’s new album ‘Indigo’ on cassette on November 10th. The release is limited to 100 copies available in three colors (20 blue foil, 30 royal blue, 50 black.)

Our Last Night’s video for Invincible’ can be viewed here.

Diving and Sixteen have joined Texas Is Funny Records and will be releasing a split EP together at the end of the year.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This website collects cookies to deliver better user experience. Learn more.