Even though we love our Stateside friends, our main goal here at Already Heard to showcase and highlight the best in established and emerging UK bands.

As a result of this, each week we bring you a concise round-up of news from America.

Nevertheless we will continue to work with bands from overseas in a variety of other ways; reviews, interviews, live photos, acoustic sessions, features and more.

On this weeks round-up we have details of new releases from Blink-182, Bad Religion, Angels & Airwaves, Young Statues and more. Whilst the likes of Green Day, Deftones, How To Destroy Angels and Major League are streaming their latest release.

On top of that there’s details of a memorial fund for Suicide Silence’s Mitch Lucker, and the small matter of Dave Grohl rejoining Queens of The Stone Age.

If you have any news to contribute to future US News Round-Up’s, e-mail us at

Blink-182 will be releasing a new EP before the end of the new year.

Deftones are streaming their new album ‘Koi No Akan.’

Dave Grohl is to rejoin Queens of the Stone Age for their next studio album. The album is expected to be released in June 2013.

The second part of Green Day’s current album trilogy, ‘¡Dos!’ can be streamed here and here. Whilst the video for ‘Stray Heart’ has also been released.

Suicide Silence have set up an official Mitch Lucker memorial fund in favour of the family of the band’s late singer. Lucker passed away last Thursday, November 1 after a motorcycle accident during Halloween night. The total amount of the collected money will go straight to the educational fund of Lucker’s five-year-old daughter, Kenadee. Those who donate $20 or more will receive a commemorative t-shirt. Donations can be made at

Bad Religion will release ‘True North’ on January 21st via Epitaph Records. A new song titled ‘Fuck You’ can be heard here.

1. True North – 1:56
2. Past Is Dead – 2:39
3. Robin Hood In Reverse – 2:53
4. Land Of Endless Greed – 1:53
5. Fuck You – 2:14
6. Dharma And The Bomb – 2:00
7. Hello Cruel World – 3:50
8. Vanity – 1:02
9. In Their Hearts Is Right – 1:59
10. Crisis Time – 2:39
11. Dept. Of False Hope – 2:40
12. Nothing To Dismay – 2:07
13. Popular Consensus – 1:53
14. My Head Is Full Of Ghosts – 1:46
15. The Island – 2:23
16. Changing Tide – 2:23

The Gaslight Anthem have recorded a cover of The Animals’ ’The House of The Rising Sun.’

Alcoa, the solo project of Defeater‘s Derek Archambault, will release its début full length ‘Bone & Marrow’ February 26th, 2013 via Bridge Nine.

Angels & Airwaves will be releasing a double EP called ‘Stomping The Phantom Brake Pedal’ on December 18th. 

Young Statues have announced they will release a covers EP titled ‘The Covers EP’ on December 4th through Run For Cover Records. A cover of Billy Bragg’s ’A New England’ featuring Brianna Collins of Tigers Jaw can be heard here.

The Used, We Came As Romans, Crown The Empire, and Mindflow have been announced for the 2013 Take Action Tour.

How To Destroy Angels (featuring Mariqueen Maandig, Trent Reznor, Atticus Ross, and Rob Sheridan) will release ‘An omen EP_’ digitally on November 12th on limited edition 12" vinyl from November 26th. The EP can be streamed here.

Allison Weiss has joined No Sleep Records and will released a 7-inch EP titled ‘Making It Up,’ on January 29. Stream the title track here.

Candy Hearts’ new EP, ‘The Best Ways to Disappear’ can be streamed here and is available now on Violently Happy/Bridge Nine.

Lasorda have premièred a new song called ‘No Intent To Return.’ Their self titled début is released on December 11th. The band consists of  Suzannah Johannes, Matt Pryor (The Get Up Kids, The New Amsterdams), Nate Harold (fun., Koufax, The Honorary Title, Waking Ashland), Dustin Kinsey (The New Amsterdams, White Whale, Higher Burning Fire), Mike Strandberg (Kevin Devine and the Goddamn Band, Brian Bonz and the Major Crimes), and Josh Adams (Ghosty)

Hopeless Records/Sub City will release ‘Take Action Compilation Volume 11’ on January 8th.

Major League are streaming their new album ‘Hard Feelings.’

Whitechapel’s have premièred the new music video for ‘Possibilities of an Impossible Existence.’

Real Friends have released three new songs through Glamour Kills under the title of ‘Three Songs About The Past Year Of My Life.’

Dallas, TX’s Crown The Empire have posted a new song; ‘Memories of a Broken Heart.’

A new song from Antidote, ‘Live For Nothing’ can be heard here.

Ancient Vvisdom will release ‘Deathlike’ on February 4th through Prosthetic Records.

3 Inches of Blood has released a lyric video for their track, ‘Storming Juno.’

Escapist Records have announced plans to release the forthcoming ‘Golden Age 7” EP’ from Worcester, MA’s Foxfires. A new song ‘Black, White Birch’ can be heard here.

Las Vegas, NV punk rock band Last Call have announced a November 27 release date for their long-awaited debut LP, ‘Dog Years.’ The album will be released Broken Arrow Collective.

No Tide have announced plans to release ‘Winter Acoustics,’ on December 4th as a free download through Anchor Eighty Four Records.

Half Hearted Hero will be releasing their new 8-song album, ‘Whatever,’ on January 15th via Animal Style Records.

1. Untitled
2. River
3. Vessel
4. Faint Feeling
5. Framework
6. Good Terms
7. Direction
8. Whatever

The Story Changes are entering the studio next week for their upcoming untitled full-length album.

Kent, OH pop punk band Light Years have entered Pennsylvania’s Studio 4 with producer Will Yip (The Wonder Years, Circa Survive, Title Fight) for three weeks to record their début full-length, slated for a spring release via Escapist Records.

Placeholder posted an acoustic video performance of ‘Mary.’

Outline In Colour have unveiled the music video for ‘The Chase Scene.’

Soil have launched a Kickstarter appeal to assist with the recording of their new album.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This website collects cookies to deliver better user experience. Learn more.