Even though we love our Stateside friends, our main goal here at Already Heard to showcase and highlight the best in established and emerging UK
bands, news, videos, tours, and more.

Because of this each week we bring you a concise roundup of news from America.

This week we have details of summer releases from Linkin Park, Mastodon, Braid, My Iron Lung, Suicide Silence, Seether, and My Fictions.

There’s also new music from Tigers Jaw, Andrew Jackson Jihad, Beartooth, Defeat The Low, and Being As An Ocean.

We also have news related to Finch, Real Friends, 7Seconds, Circa Survive, Senses Fail and Modern Baseball.

If you have any news to contribute to future US News Roundups, e-mail us at

Linkin Park have revealed the tracklisting for their new album, ‘The Hunting Party’.

1. “Keys to the Kingdom”
2. “All for Nothing” (featuring Page Hamilton)

3. “Guilty All the Same” (featuring Rakim)
4. “The Summoning”
5. “War”
6. “Wastelands”

7. “Until It’s Gone”

8. “Rebellion” (featuring Daron Malakian)
9. “Mark the Graves”
10. “Drawbar” (featuring Tom Morello)
11. “Final Masquerade”
12. “A Line in the Sand”

Mastodon have announced their new album will be titled ‘Once More ‘Round The Sun’ and will be released by Reprise Records on June 24th.

1. Tread Lightly
2. The Motherload
3. High Road
4. Once More ‘Round The Sun
5. Chimes At Midnight
6. Asleep In The Deep
7. Feast Your Eyes
8. Aunt Lisa
9. Ember City
10. Halloween
11. Diamond In The Witch House

Finch have joined Razor & Tie Records. The bands third album is expected to be released later this year.

Andrew Jackson Jihad have launched a stream of their new album, ‘Christmas Island’.

7Seconds have announced their first headline tour in 8 years.

May 17 Pouzza Fest Montreal, QC
May 18 Black N’ Blue Bowl Brooklyn, NY
May 24 Rain Fest @ Neumos Seattle, WA
Jun 13 Cesar Chavez Park Sacramento, CA
Jun 14 The Roxy West Hollywood, CA
Jun 28 Oakland Metro Operahouse Oakland, CA
Jul 23 Club Sound Salt Lake City, UT
Jul 24 Marquis Theater Denver, CO
Jul 25 Czar Bar Kansas City, MO
Jul 26 Fubar St. Louis, MO
Jul 27 Cobra Lounge Chicago, IL
Jul 28 Triple Rock Social Club Minneapolis, MN
Jul 30 Grog Shop Cleveland, OH
Aug 01 Voltage Lounge Philadelphia, PA
Aug 02 Brighton Music Hall Boston, MA
Aug 04 Asbury Lanes Asbury Park, NJ
Aug 05 Ottobar Baltimore, MD
Aug 07 The Masquerade Atlanta, GA

Aug 08 Vinyl Music Hall Pensacola, FL
Aug 09 Walters Downtown Houston, TX
Aug 10 Three Links Dallas, TX
Aug 13 Pub Rock Scottsdale, AZ
Aug 14 The Glass House Pomona, CA

Tigers Jaw have posted ‘Slow Come On’ from their forthcoming ‘Charmer’ LP.

Braid have revealed they are set to release their first album in 16 years. ‘No Coast’ will be released on Tuesday, July 8th on Topshelf Records.

01. Bang
02. East End Hollows
03. No Coast
04. Damages!
05. Many Enemies
06. Pre-Evergreen
07. Put Some Wings On That Kid
08. Lux
09. Doing Yourself In
10. Climber New Entry
11. Light Crisis
12. This Is Not A Revolution

Real Friends have announced their debut full-length will be titled ‘Maybe This Place Is The Same And We’re Just Changing’ and
will be released on July 21st 2014 via Fearless Records.

Circa Survive have confirmed a summer US tour.

The new A Loss For Words video for ‘All This Time’ can be viewed below.

San Diego-based rock band My Iron Lung has announced plans to release their debut full-length album, ‘Relief’, on July 7th via Pure Noise Records.

1. Commonwealth
2. Conflict of Interest
3. The Darkest Past
4. Hard Season
5. Monument
6. Day Dream
7. In Defense of Drowning
8. June
9. Grand Scheme
10. Save For A Pocket of Warmth

Issues have premiered the music video for ‘Never Lose Your Flames’.

Kevin Devine has posted his new video for ‘Little Bulldozer’.

Drummer Dan Trapp has left Senses Fail.

Suicide Silence have released the tracklisting for their new album – ‘You Can’t Stop Me’.

1. M.A.L.
2. Inherit The Crown
3. Cease To Exist
4. Sacred Words
5. Control (feat. George “Corpsegrinder” Fisher)
6. Warrior
7. You Can’t Stop Me
8. Monster Within (feat. Greg Puciato)
9. We Have All Had Enough
10. Ending Is The Beginning
11. Don’t Die
12. Ouroboros

Beartooth have posted their live video for ‘Dead’.

Seether will release their sixth album, ‘Isolate And Medicate’ on June 30th via The Bicycle Music Company/Concord Music Group

1. See You At The Bottom
2. Same Damn Life
3. Words As Weapons
4. My Disaster
5. Crash
6. Suffer It All
7. Watch Me Drown
8. Nobody Praying For Me
9. Keep The Dogs At Bay
10. Save Today

Citizen’s Mat Kerekes will release a self-titled solo EP through Synergy Records on June 12th.

Rise RecordsDefeat The Low have posted a new track called ‘Turn To Hate’.

Being As An Ocean have premiered their new video for ‘L’exquisite Douleur’.
Their new album, ‘How We Both Wondrously Perish’ can be streamed here.

My Fictions have detailed their new album, ‘Stranger Songs’, which is released on July 1st via Topshelf Records.

1. Mt. Misery
2. Postcard
3. Lower (a selfish song)
4. Airport Song
5. Concern
6. Wake Anxious
7. Stubborn
8. Parking Lot
9. Contrition
10. Stranger

Lost Tape Collective have released the new album from I Am The Avalanche, ‘Wolverines’ on cassette and is limited to 150.

Boston, MA’s Somos has announced new tour dates in support of their debut LP, ‘Temple Of Plenty’.

JUN 04 – Montreal, QC @ Il Motore
JUN 05 – Toronto, ON @ Magpie Taproom
JUN 06 – London, ON @ Black Shire Pub
JUN 07 – Grand Rapids, MI @ Pyramid Scheme w/ Adventures, Foxing, Runaway Brother
JUN 08 – Chicago, IL @ Beat Kitchen w/ Runaway Brother
JUN 09 – Normal, IL @ Firehouse Pizza w/ Runaway Brother
JUN 10 – Indianapolis, IN @ Irving Theater w/ Runaway Brother
JUN 11 – Nashville, TN @ Cafe Coco w/ Runaway Brother
JUN 12 – Greensboro, NC @ Greene St Club w/ Runaway Brother
JUN 13 – Richmond, VA @ The Camel w/ Runaway Brother
JUN 14 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Smiling Moose w/ Pity Sex
JUN 15 – New York, NY @ Webster Studio w/ Mat from Citizen
JUN 16 – Boston, MA @ Roggies w/ Mat from Citizen
JUN 17 – Amityville, NY @ Amityville Music Hall w/ Mat from Citizen
JUN 18 – Philadelphia, PA @ The Barbary w/ Mat from Citizen

Lame-O Records will release the debut LP, ‘Pretty Many People’, from Three Man Cannon on May 27th

Philadelphia indie-emo band Modern Baseball recently performed a Space Jam Session;
‘Two Good Things’ and ‘Rock Bottom’.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This website collects cookies to deliver better user experience. Learn more.