It’s no surprise that the US News Roundup is once again full of goodies from the States.

This week we have new music from Rancid, Weezer, Mariachi El Bronx, State Champs, Pianos Become The Teeth, Minus The Bear, From Indian Lakes, Set It Off, Gates and more.

There is also new videos from Mastodon, Have Mercy, Cloud Nothings, Heart To Heart and the Orphan, the Poet.

We’ve also have details on Fall Out Boy’s collaboration with Steve Aoki, a new AFI side-project, tours from Into It. Over It., Lemuria and Modern Baseball and much more.

If you have any news to contribute to future “US News Roundup”’s, please e-mail us at

Yellowcard have released their new video for ‘One Bedroom’.

Rancid have revealed details of their new album – ‘Honor Is All We Know’. It will be released on October 27th. Three songs from the record can be heard here.

1. Back Where I Belong
2. Raise Your Fist
3. Collision Course
4. Evil’s My Friend
5. Honor Is All We Know
6. A Power Inside
7. In The Streets
8. Face Up
9. Already Dead
10. Diabolical
11. Malfunction
12. Now We’re Through With You
13. Everybody’s Sufferin’
14. Grave Digger

Weezer are stremaing their new album, ‘Everything Will Be Alright In The End’ on iTunes. Whilst there video for ‘Back to the Shack’ can be viewed here.

Fall Out Boy have collaborated on a track with Steve Aoki. The song is called ‘Back To Earth’ and can be heard here.

Mastodon have premiered their new video for ‘The Motherload’.

AFI lead vocalist Davey Havok and guitarist Jade Puget have launched a new hardcore band called XTRMST. Their self-titled debut album will be released on November 18th. The duo are streaming a track called ‘Words For The Unwanted’ on their official website.

1. Words For the Unwanted
2. Conformist
3. Social Deathplay
4. Merciless
5. Exterminate
6. Sharper
7. Extremist
8. The Breed
9. Humanity
10. The Way
11. Swallow Your God
12. Dirty Nails
13. Juliets
14. Coward Bow Your Head

Guns N Roses will be releaseing a live concert CD/DVD/Blu-Ray entitled ‘Appetite For Democracy 3D: Live at the Hard Rock Casino – Las Vegas’, on November 3rd.

Mariachi El Bronx have shared the lead single ‘Wildfires’ from their forthcoming new album, ‘Mariachi El Bronx (III)’.

State Champs’ new EP, ‘The Acoustic Things’ is streaming ahead of its release next week.

Pianos Become The Teeth continue to preview their new ‘Keep You’ LP. Stream ‘Late Lives’ here.

Minus The Bear’s new rarities album, ‘Lost Loves’ is streaming here.

Vanishing Life, a new band consisting of Walter Schreifels (Quicksand, Gorilla Biscuits), Zach Blair (Rise Against), Jamie Miller and Autry Fulbright (both …And You Will Know Us by the Trail of Dead), are set to release their debut 7" on Collect Records. The first track, ‘People Running’ can be heard here.

Steel Panther have released a new video for ‘Pussywhipped’.

From Indian Lakes’ new album, ‘Absent Sounds’ is streaming here.

Set It Off are streaming ‘Tomorrow’ from their upcming ‘Duality’ LP. The track features vocals from Jason Lancaster.

Better Off have signed to Equal Vision Records. A new 7" single, ‘Meth Head’ will be released on October 27th.

Into It. Over It. and Lemuria will be touring together in November and December.

11/21 – McAllen, TX @ Cine El Rey
11/22 – Corpus Christi, TX @ The NASA
11/23 – Houston, TX @ Fitzferalds (Upstairs)
11/26 – San Antonio, TX @ 1011
11/28 – Austin, TX @ Red 7 (Inside)
11/29 – Albuquerque, NM @ Gasworks
11/30 – Phoenix, AZ @ Rhythm Room
12/1 – San Diego, CA @ Soda Bar
12/2 – Santa Ana, CA @ Constellation Room
12/3 – Fresno, CA @ Stummers
12/4 – Oakland, CA @ New Parish
12/5 – Portland, OR @ Slabtown
12/6 – Seattle, WA @ Corazon
12/7 – Boise, ID @ The Crux
12/8 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Kilby Court
12/9 – Denver, CO @ Hi Dive
12/10 – Lincoln, NE @ VEGA

The new EP from The World is a Beautiful Place & I am No Longer Afraid to Die, ‘Between Bodies’, can be heard below.

Frameworks have posted their cover of The White Stripes ,i>’I Fell In Love With A Girl’. It’s lifted from the split 7-inch with The Saddest Landscape, which drops on October 7th.

Somos and Sorority Noise will be releasing a split 7" together through Bad Timing Records on November 4th.

Side A:
Somos – Letters From An Absent Future
Somos – Back And Forth
Side B:
Sorority Noise – Dobranoc
Sorority Noise – Wesleyan’s Best Dressed

A new song from Restorations called ‘Tiny Prayers’ can be heard here.

Gates are streaming ‘Born Dead’ from their upcoming ‘Bloom & Breathe’ LP.

Pity Sex’s cover of ‘Gigantic’ by Pixies can be streamed here. The track is lifted from their forthcoming 7" split with Adventures.

Have Mercy have released their new video for ‘Howl’.

Modern Baseball have announced a headline tour which will feature support from Knuckle Puck, Crying, and Somos.

11/11 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Rex Theater*
11/12 – Buffalo – NY @ Waiting Room*
11/13 – Pontiac, MI @ The Crofoot Ballroom*
11/14 – Cleveland, OH @ Grog Shop*
11/15 – Chicago, IL @ Bottom Lounge*
11/16 – Lawrence, KS @ Granada Theater*
11/18 – Denver, CO @ Marquis Theater*
11/19 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Kilby Court*
11/21 – Oakland, CA @ 924 Gilman**
11/22 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Roxy**
11/23 – Anaheim, CA @ Chain Reaction**
11/25 – San Diego, CA @ The Epicenter**
11/26 – Mesa, AZ @ Club Red
11/28 – Dallas, TX @ The Prophet Bar
11/29 – Austin, TX @ Red 7
11/30 – Houston, TX @ Walters
12/2 – Nashville, TN @ The End***
12/3 – Atlanta, GA @ Masquerade***
12/4 – Tampa, FL @ Epic Problems***
12/5 – Pembroke Pines, FL @ Talent Farm***
12/6 – Orlando, FL @ Backbooth***
12/7 – Jacksonville, FL @ Underbelly***
12/9 – Washington, DC @ The Filmore***
12/10 – Richmond, VA @ The Broadberry***
12/11 – Philadelphia, PA @ The TLA*
12/12 – New York, NY @ Grammercy Theater*
12/13 – Hamden, CT @ The Space*
12/14 – Boston, MA @ The Paradise*
12/15 – Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg*
* = w/ Foxing
** = w/ Walter Mitty & His Makeshift Orchestra
***= w/ Hostage Calm

Cloud Nothings have premiered their new video for ‘Now Hear In’.

Big Ups will release a new 7" single, ‘Rash b/w Not Today’ on 27th October. ‘Rash’ can be streamed here.

Heart To Heart have released a new music video for ‘Bad Habits’.

An acoustic performance of ‘My House’ by PVRIS can be viewed here.

This Legend (featuring ex-Yellowcard members Longineu Parsons III and Ben Harper) have posted a new song called ‘Lyrics With My Pen’.

Turnover recently peformed an acoustic rendition of ‘Bella Donna’ as part pf a Space Jam Session.

Xeres have previewed their new ‘Collision Blonde’ album by posting a new song called ‘A Toast.’

Progressive death metallers Black Crown Initiate have premiered their new video for ‘Withering Waves’. The track appears on ‘The Wreckage of Stars’, which is released through eOne Heavy on October 27th.

Look Alive have posted ‘Putting the “I” in Isolation’ from their forthcoming ‘Translucent’.

Vice Versa are streaming their debut album, ‘Endeavor’ here.

the Orphan, the Poet have released their new video for ‘Better Than This’.

Future Crooks’ debut album, ‘Future Crooks In Paradise’ is streaming here.

Famined Records has signed the progressive metal band The World To Come.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This website collects cookies to deliver better user experience. Learn more.