Even though we love our Stateside friends, our main goal here at Already Heard to showcase and highlight the best in established and emerging UK
bands, news, videos, tours, and more.

Because of this each week we bring you a concise roundup of news from America.

This week we have new music from Linkin Park, Four Year Strong, Mastodon, Braid, Candy Hearts, Vanna, Handguns, The Word Alive, and more.

Whilst we have news on releases from Rise Against, Pennywise, Code Orange, ‘68 and Chelsea Grin.

On top of that there’s details new signings from labels such as Nuclear Blast, Count Your Lucky Stars, Tiny Engines, Animal Style Records, and Broken Circles, as well as new videos from American Football and Andrew Jackson Jihad.

If you have any news to contribute to future US News Roundups, e-mail us at

Linkin Park have released another new single, ‘Rebellion,’’ which features System Of A Down guitarist Daron Malakian

Rise Against will release their 7th album, ‘The Black Market’ through Interscope on July 14th.

Four Year Strong have posted ‘Tread Lightly’ – the first song from their upcoming ‘Go Down In History’ EP.

Southern California punk legends Pennywise will release their eleventh studio album, ‘Yesterdays’, on July 14 via Epitaph Records. The band have also released a video for ‘Violence Never Ending.’

01. What You Deserve
02. Restless Time
03. Noise Pollution
04. Violence Never Ending
05. Am Oi!
06. Thanksgiving
07. She’s A Winner
08. Slow Down
09. Public Defender
10. No Way Out
11. I Can Remember

Mastodon have premiered a track titled Chimes At Midnight from their forthcoming ‘Once More ‘Round The Sun’ album.

American Football have released the video for ‘Never Meant,’ 15 eyars after the track was initially released.

Anti-Flag will release a greatest hits collection titled ‘A Document of Dissent: 1993-2013’ through Fat Wreck Chords on July 22nd.

The title track from Braid’s new album, ‘No Coast’ can be heard here.

Code Orange Kids have changed their name to Code Orange and will release their new album, ‘I Am King’ on 2nd September via Deathwish Inc.

1. I Am King
2. Slowburn
3. Dreams in Inertia
4. Unclean Spirit
5. Alone in a Room
6. My World
7. Starve
8. Your Body is Ready….
9. Thinners of the Herd
10. Bind You
11. Mercy

Candy Hearts are streaming their new album, ‘All The Ways You Let Me Down’ here.

Vanna have posted ‘Yüth Decay’ from their new album – ‘Void.

Handguns are streaming a new song titled ‘Queens’.

Andrew Jackson Jihad have released their new video for ‘Coffin Dance.’

Ignite are currently in the studio working on a new record with producer Cameron Webb.

The Word Alive are previewing their forthcoming ‘Real’ LP with a track called ‘Glass Castle’.

A new song from United Nations, ‘Serious Business’ can be streamed here.

Diamond Youth are raising funds for their forthcoming for their UK tour with Citizen by releasing an acoustic EP titled ‘UK OK.’

’68 will be releasing ‘In Humor And Sadness’ on July 8th.

1. Track One (stream)
2. Track Two
3. Track Three
4. Track Four
5. Track Five
6. Track Six
7. Track Seven
8. Track Eight
9. Track Nine
10. Track Ten

The Dead Rabbits are streaming a new song called ‘Shapeshifter.’

Brooklyn-based hardcore four-piece Biohazard have announced they’ve re-signed with Nuclear Blast, this time for a worldwide deal.

Killed Be Killed have premiered their new video for ‘Wings Of Feather And Wax’.

Empire! Empire! (I was a Lonely Estate) recently performed ‘How to Make Love Stay’ for a Space Jam Session.

Chelsea Grin will release their new studio album, ‘Ashes to Ashes’, on August 4th via Artery Recordings/Razor & Tie.

1. Playing With Fire
2. Pledge Allegiance
3. Morte ætérna
4. Nightmares
5. Illuminate
6. Sellout
7. Waste Away
8. Ashes..
9. …To Ashes
10. Angels Shall Sin, Demons Shall Pray
11. Letters
12. Cheers To Us
13. Clockwork
14. Undying
15. Dust To Dust…

Count Your Lucky Stars have signed Kittyhawk. They will release their new album, ‘Hello, Again’ in October.

Southern CA based four man hatecrew Nails have joined Nuclear Blast.

On My Honor, The Sheds, and Smalls have announced a full US summer tour.

July 5 – Canoga Park, CA @ Cobalt Cafe
July 6 – Bakersfield, CA @ The Gate
July 8 – Reno, NV @ Ft Ryland
July 9 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Kafeneio
July 10 – Denver, CO @ Moon Room
July 12 – Oklahoma City, OK @ Artisan
July 13 – Dallas, TX @ Sons of Hermann Hall
July 14 – Houston, TX @ Mango’s
July 15 – Gadsden, AL @ Andy’s Music
July 16 – Buford, GA @ The Blast House
July 17 – Augusta, GA @ Vice Versa Skate Park
July 18 – Myrtle Beach, SC @ Hard Rocking Saloon
July 19 – Apex, NC @ Apex Masonic Lodge
July 21 – Oaklyn, NJ @ Studio Luloo
July 22 – Amityville, NY @ Amityville Music Hall
July 23 – Mystic, CT @ The German Club
July 24 – Haverhill, MA @ Anchors Up
July 26 – Columbus, OH @ Donato’s Basement
July 27 – Tinley Park, IL @ Centennial Lanes*
July 28 – Louisville, KY @ Spinellis*

*denotes Smalls performing acoustic

Beach Slang have joined Tiny Engines. Their second LP will be released in the Autumn.

Pallbearer’s new full-length, ‘Foundations Of Burden’ will be released on August 19th on Profound Lore Records.

1. Worlds Apart
2. Foundations
3. Watcher In The Dark
4. The Ghost I Used To Be
5. Ashes
6. Vanished

Cold Shoulders have posted their debut single – ‘Better’.

Henrietta have joined Animal Style Records and will release a new LP called ‘The Trick Is Not Minding’ in August.

NYC indie rock band For Everest recently performed 2 songs for a Space Jam Session; ‘You Will Never Go to Spain’ and ‘Blammo Another Sucessful Interaction’.

Broken Circles have announced the addition of Slow And Steady to their roster. The label will release the band’s debut LP in the Fall of 201

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This website collects cookies to deliver better user experience. Learn more.