Even though we love our Stateside friends, our main goal here at Already Heard to showcase and highlight the best in established and emerging UK
bands, news, videos, tours, and more.

As a result of this, each week we bring you a concise roundup of news from America.

Nevertheless we continue to work with bands from overseas in a variety of other ways; reviews, interviews, live photos, acoustic sessions, features
and more.

This weeks roundup includes new music from We Are The In Crowd, Issues, I Am The Avalanche, Modern Baseball, Seahaven,
The Weaks and more.

We also have details of Brand New’s summer US dates, the new record from Memphis May Fire, the new ‘Punk Goes 90s’ compilation,
Linkin Park’s next album, the latest Vans Warped Tour additions and much more.

If you have any news to contribute to future US News Roundups, e-mail us at

Brand New have announced some US dates and plan to announce more soon.

5 The Pageant, St Louis, MO
6 Egyptian Room, Indianapolis, IN
7 Mercury Ballroom, Louisville, KY
10 Stage AE, Pittsburgh, PA
11 LC Pavilion, Columbus, OH
12 Skyline Stage at The Mann, Philadelphia, PA
13 The Fillmore, Silver Spring, MD

Linkin Park are currently recording their new album and is set to be released later this year.

Motionless In White, The Word Alive, This Wild Life, Real Friends and Courage My Love have been added to this years
Vans Warped Tour.

Memphis May Fire will release ‘Unconditional’ on March 25th via Rise Records.

01. No Ordinary Love (stream)
02. Beneath The Skin
03. Sleepless Nights
04. The Answer
05. Possibilities
06. Speechless
07. The Rose
08. Not Enough
09. Need To Be
10. Pharisees
11. Divinity

We Are The In Crowd has posted ‘Manners’ from their forthcoming ‘Weird Kids’ LP.

Fearless Records have announced the tracklisting for the next installment of their Punk Goes series, ‘Punk Goes 90s’.

1. Get Scared – “My Own Worst Enemy” originally performed by Lit
2. Memphis May Fire – “Interstate Love Song” originally performed by Stone Temple Pilots
3. Asking Alexandria – “Closer” originally performed by Nine Inch Nails
4. The Color Morale – “Everlong” originally performed by Foo Fighters
5. Chunk! No, Captain Chunk! – “All Star” originally performed by Smash Mouth
6. Mayday Parade – “Comedown” originally performed by Bush
7. Motionless In White – “Du Hast” originally performed by Rammstein
8. Yellowcard – “Today” originally performed by Smashing Pumpkins
9. Hands Like Houses – “Torn” originally performed by Natalie Imbruglia
10. The Ghost Inside – “Southtown” originally performed by P.O.D.
11. Falling In Reverse – “Gangsta’s Paradise” originally performed by Coolio
12. Ice Nine Kills – “Good Riddance (Time of Your Life)” originally performed by Green Day

Issues have posted four songs from their forthcoming self-titled debut LP; ‘Mad At Myself’,
‘The Settlement’, ‘Life Of A Nine’, and

‘Two Runaways’ from I Am The Avalanche’s forthcoming ‘Wolverines’ can be streamed below.

Against Me! and The Slackers have been added to the lineup for
Punk Rock Bowling & Music Festival.

The new album from Modern Baseball, ‘You’re Gonna Miss It All’ can be streamed

With their new album ‘Reverie Lagoon: Music for Escapism Only’ set to be released on March 25th. Seahaven have
posted ‘Flesh’ from the album.

The new EP from Diamond Youth, ‘Shake’ can be heard here.

A Loss For Words will celebrate the 5 year anniversary of their release ‘The Kids Can’t Lose’ LP with a tour in the spring.
Support comes from Veara, City Lights, PVRIS and Moms.

Mar 28 South Weymouth, MA Knights of Columbus
Mar 29 Long Island, NY Today’s Mixtape Festival (ALFW Only)
Mar 30 West Springfield, VA Empire
Mar 31 Lakewood, OH The Foundry
Apr 1 Grand Rapids, MI The Stache
Apr 2 Joliet, IL Mojoes
Apr 3 Covington, KYT Legends
Apr 4 Nashville, TN The End
Apr 5 Jacksonville, FL South East Beast Fest (ALFW Only)
Apr 6 West Columbia, SC New Brookland Tavern
Apr 8 Richmond, VA The Canal Club
Apr 9 Philadelphia, PA The Barbary
Apr 10 New York, NY The Studio @ Webster
Apr 11 Poughkeepsie, NY The Loft
Apr 13 Holyoke, MA The Waterfront Tavern

Run Forever have joined 6131 Records.

The new EP from The Weaks, ‘The World Is A Terrible Place And I Hate Myself And I Want To Die’ is streaming

Maker have premiered their track from their upcoming four-way split with Turnover, Such Gold and Ivy League, TX.
Listen to their track ‘Here She Comes’ here. The four-way split will be released on
March 4th via Broken Rim Records.

Side A:
1. Ivy League, TX – Cave
2. Turnover – I Would Hate You If I Could
Side B:
1. Maker – Here She Comes
2. Such Gold – Framed

‘Ten Days’ from Traditions’ forthcoming ‘Cycles’ EP can be streamed

Owls have posted a new song called ‘Ancient Stars Seed…’.

‘In My Bones’ from Elder Brother’s forthcoming EP can be heard here.

Seattle quartet Special Explosion will release ‘The Art of Mothering’ EP on February 25 on Topshelf Records. A track from the EP called
‘Hide’ can be streamed here.

A new song from Silver Snakes, ‘Four Crows’ can be heard here.

Animal Style Records have released a charity compilation with all proceeds being donated to Freedom To Marry.

Victory Records have signed Meridian. Their debut full-length will be released later this year.

Missouri rockers Radkey have posted their new single – ‘Feed My Brain’.

Torche have officially signed with Relapse Records.

Framing Hanley will release its new album ‘The Sum Of Who We Are’ on April 29th via Imagen Records.

01 Criminal – 3:39
02 Twisted Halos – 3:29
03 Collide – 3:59
04 Crooked Smiles – 3:04
05 Simple Life – 2:58
06 Rollercoaster – 3:07
07 No Saving Me – 3:45
08 Unbreakable – 3:49
09 Science – 4:23
10 Streetlights and Silhouettes – 3:43
11 Crash & Burn – 3:10
12 Forever Till the End – 3:37
13 Castaway – 3:21

San Luis Obispo’s The Mighty Fine have joined Creator-Destructor Records. ‘Brothers and Smugglers’ will be released on March 4th.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This website collects cookies to deliver better user experience. Learn more.