Even though we love our Stateside friends, our main goal here at Already Heard to showcase and highlight the best in established and emerging UK
bands, news, videos, tours, and more.

Because of this each week we bring you a concise roundup of news from America.

This week we have new music from Linkin Park, Real Friends, Suicide Silence, Cheap Girls, Bane, and Vanna.

There is also new videos from Candy Hearts, Escape The Fate, Breathe Carolina, Seahaven, and Falling In Reverse.

We also have news on Gerard Way, two new signings for both Run For Cover Records and 6131 Records, departures from Bad Religion and
Trivium and much more.

If you have any news to contribute to future US News Roundups, e-mail us at

Linkin Park have posted the lyric video for ‘Until It’s Gone’.

Gerard Way has signed a solo album deal with Warner Brother Records.

The line-up for Riot Fest Toronto has been

‘Loose Ends’, the first single from Real Friends’ debut full-length (‘Maybe This Place Is The Same And We’re Just Changing’) can be streamed/downloaded here.

Bad Religion’s guitarist Greg Hetson has announced his departure from the band.

Suicide Silence have posted the first single, ‘Cease to Exist’ from their forthcoming album ‘You Can’t Stop Me’.

A new song from Braid, ‘Bang’ can be heard here. ‘No Coast’ is released on July 8th.

Candy Hearts’ new video for ‘I Miss You’ can be viewed over at MTV Buzzworthy.

Escape The Fate have posted their new video for ‘Picture Perfect’.

Breathe Carolina have premiered their video for ‘Bang It Out (Feat. Karmin)’.

Seahaven have debuted the music video for their single ‘Silhouette (Latin Skin)’.

Trivium parted ways with drummer Nick Augusto.

Cheap Girls‘Famous Graves’ can be heard here.

Bane’s final album, ‘Don’t Wait Up’ can be streamed here.

You Blew It! have shared their new video for ‘Award of the Year Award’.

Six more bands have been announced for Vans Warped TourStrangers You Know (6/20, 6/22, 6/25), Wind In Sails (7/6-7/13),
Face The King (7/12-7/19), Me Like Bees (7/20-7/31), I The Breather (6/13-8/3) and Captain Capa (6/13-8/3).

The music video for Falling In Reverse’s cover of ‘Gangsta’s Paradise’ (originally performed by Coolio) has premiered online.

American Hi-Fi have announced plans to release ‘Blood & Lemonade’, their first album in 5 years, this September via Rude Records. The first single, ‘Allison’ can be streamed here.

A new song from Vanna, ‘Holy Hell’ can be heard here.

Ex Friends‘Animal Needs’ EP is streaming online ahead of its release through Coolidge Records this coming week.

Anberlin’s final album will be titled ‘lowborn’.

We Are Destroyer
Stranger Ways
Velvet Covered Brick
Birds Of Prey
Losing It All
Hearing Voices

Pittsburgh-based quintet Adventures have joined Run For Cover Records.

Dikembe will release their new album, ‘Mediumship’ through Tiny Engines in August.

1. Even Bother
2. Hood Rat Messiah
3. Pelican Fly
4. Las Vegas Weather
5. Snakes In My Path
6. 24 Karats
7. Mad Frustrated
8. Donuts In A Six Speed
9. Gets Harder
10. Throw Lips

Donovan Wolfington have premiered their video for ‘Keef Ripper’.

Run For Cover Records has signed Camera Shy. Their first single, ‘Spin Me’ can be heard here.

Brave Bird have posted the title track from their
forthcoming EP – ’T-Minus Grand Gesture’. The EP is released through Count Your Lucky Stars later this month.

1. I Don’t Wanna Know
2. Rekindle
4. Hard Enough
5. Open Up Your Mouth
6. Macaroni Time
7. Killer Velocity

Hawthorne Heights and the Red Jumpsuit Apparatus will co-headline ‘The Hope Revolution Tour’ presented by To Write Love On Her Arms.
Support comes from Sydney Australia’s New Empire and Petosky, MI’s Famous Last Words. Rounding out the bill will be the UK’s Laguna Sunrise (8/10-8/31), Rathdrum, ID’s The Ongoing Concept and Atlanta’s Everybody Run (9/1-9/24).

Test of Time’s forthcoming EP, ‘A Place Beyond’ can be streamed here.

The Cab have released a lyric video for ‘Lock Me Up’.

6131 Records have announced the signing of two bands to their label roster: San Francisco’s Culture Abuse and Phoenix’s Lilth.

Wrongchilde (Mat Devine of Kill Hannah) has announced his forthcoming album, ‘Gold Blooded’, is due for release on August 19th with a PledgeMusic Campaign.

For All Those Sleeping have announced their new album, ‘Incomplete Me’, which will be released on June 23 via Fearless Records.

1. Crosses
2. Demons
3. Poison Party (Famous)
4. Incomplete Me
5. Home
6. Hell or Heaven (feat. Jessica Ess)
7. Red
8. My Funeral
9. Sex, Drugs and Empty Souls
10. Tomorrow (Casey’s Song)
11. We’re All Going To Die
12. It’s Not Love (If It Doesn’t Hurt)

Firestarter have announced a tour alongside Cautioners and Ampersand. Firestarter’s new EP can be streamed here.

5/23: Cold Spring, Ny @ The Living Room*
5/24: Oaklyn, Nj @ Studio Luloo*^
5/25: Baltimore, Md @ Shockwave Records
5/26: Virginia Beach, Va @ Shaka’s
5/27: Monroe, Nc @ Coca Cola Event Center
5/28: Charleston, Sc @ Tba
5/29: Augusta, Ga @ Green Light Studios
5/30: Orlando, Fl @ The Capstan House
5/31: Pembroke Pines, Fl @ The Talent Farm
6/01: Odessa, Fl @ The Goat House
6/02: Tallahassee, Fl @ House Show
6/03: Shreveport, La @ The Naken Bean
6/05: Rosenberg, Tx @ The Shed
6/06: San Antonio, Tx @ Korova Basement
6/07: Austin, Tx @ The Annex At 1808
6/08: Ft. Worth, Tx @ Hemphill 1919
6/10: Albuquerque, Nm @ Lab Rats
6/11: Mesa, Az @ The Underground
6/12: San Diego, Ca @ Che Cafe
6/13: Los Angeles, Ca @ Tba
6/14: Fresno, Ca @ Chinatown Youth Center
6/15: San Francisco, Ca @ Tba
6/16: Redding, Ca @ The Drop Zone
6/17: Sacramento, Ca @ Tba
6/18: Portland, Or @ Tba
6/19: Tba
6/20: Sumner, Wa @ The Live Room
6/21: Boise, Id @ The Shedder
6/22: Brookfield, Co @ House Show

6/23: Salina, Ks @ Indian Rock Lodge
6/24: Kansas City, Mo @ Czar Bar
6/25: Springfield, Mo @ The Obec
6/26: St. Louis, Mo @ The Demo
6/27: Louisville, Ky @ Spinelli’s Downtown
6/28: Kent, Oh @ Euro Gyro
6/29: Buffalo, Ny @ The Forvm

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This website collects cookies to deliver better user experience. Learn more.