Well it’s been another jam-packed week of fresh music from the States. With the likes of Slipknot, Transit, Restorations, Rancid , Forever Came Calling, Somos, Young Statues and Courtesy Drop all teasing their forthcoming releases.

Whilst Gerard Way, Finch, Issues and Citizen show off their new videos.

As for new releases, Knuckle Puck and Front Porch Step have revealed details of their new EP’s whilst Andrew McMahon In The Wilderness, Dads, Kittyhawk, and The Bots are streaming their new albums in full.

Finally we have some sad news regarding Hostage Calm.

If you have any news to contribute to future “US News Roundup”’s, please e-mail us at

Slipknot continue to preview their new ’.5: The Gray Chapter’ album and have posted a track called ‘Custer’.

Gerard Way has released his new video for ‘Millions’.

Hostage Calm have broken up.

Finch’ new video for ‘Anywhere But Here’ can be viewed here.

You can stream the debut album from Andrew McMahon In The Wilderness here.

Transit have posted several songs from their forthcoming ‘Joyride’ LP – ‘The Only One’, ‘Saturday, Sunday’, ‘Sweet Resistance’ and ‘Nothing Left To Lose’.

Knuckle Puck are set to release a new EP called ‘While I Stay Secluded’ on October 28th via Bad Timing Records.

1. Transparency
2. Oak Street
3. Alexander Pl.
4. But Why Would You Care?
5. In My Room
6. Bedford Falls

Issues have premiered their new video for ‘Mad Ay Myself’.

The new album from Dads, ‘I’ll Be The Tornado’ is streaming here.

Four Year Strong and Comeback Kid will be touring together in early 2015. Dates can be viewed here.

Angels and Airwaves have released a new song called ‘Paralyzed’. Their new album, ‘The Dream Walker’ will be released in December. It also appears David Kennedy has left the band leaving just Tom DeLonge and Ilan Rubin.

Restorations continue to preview their new ‘LP3’ album by posting a track called ‘Tiny Prayers’.

A new song from Such Gold, ‘Nauseating’ can be heard here.

Rancid have posted a track called ‘Face Up’ from their forthcoming ‘Honor Is All We Know’ LP.

Kittyhawk’s new album ‘Hello, Again’ can be streamed here.

I Can Make A Mess has released a new album called ‘Growing In’ and is available on Bandcamp.

1. Caterpillar
2. Get Normal
3. Keep Moving
4. Undecided
5. Back Whoas Of Lavish Glass
6. I’m The Man (sarcasm)
7. Call Me Everything
8. Chartreuse
9. Deciduous
10. I Love My Wife
11. Growing Into What You’ll Grow Out Of

Citizen have released a new video for ‘Figure You Out’ documenting their recent UK tour.

The debut album from The Bots, ‘Pink Palm’ is streaming here.

Nothing and Whirr will be releasing a split 12" together through Run for Cover on November 17th. ‘July the Fourth’ by Nothing can be streamed here.

Front Porch Step will be releasing an EP called ‘Whole Again’ on December 2nd via Pure Noise.

1. A Lovely Mess (stream)
2. Heaven Sent
3. I’ll Be Home for Christmas
4. Whole Again

‘Angels In Your Cloest’ from Forever Came Caliing’s new album ‘What Matters Most’ can be heard here.

Bassist Kevin O’Donnell and drummer Jason Rule have left Sorority Noise.

Somos have previewed their forthcoming split with Soroity Noise by posting a track called ‘Letters From An Absent Future’.

Alcoa will release a new EP called ‘Thank You’ on December 2nd through Bridge Nine. The EP is Derek Archambault’s way of rewarding fans who for backing his PledgeMusic campaign and helping assist his recent hip replacement.

1. Shambles [originally by Make Do and Mend]
2. Young Kerouacs [originally by I Am the Avalanche]
3. Stations [originally by Blacklisted]
4. Who’s Gonna Carry You Home? [originally by Elder Brother]
5. I Don’t Mind [originally by Defeater]

The Saddest Landscape have released a cover of Inside Out’s ‘Burning Fight.’

Young Statues are streaming ‘Natives’. It’s lifted from their new album, ‘The Flatlands Are Your Friend’ which is released on October 21st.

Courtesy Drop have posted a track called ‘Beauty is in the Eyes of the Imperfect’ from their forthcoming ‘Stabilize’ 12" EP.

This Legend have posted a new song called ‘Life Pushes Hard’.

Black Clouds will release their new album, ‘Dreamcation’ through Collect Records on November 4th.

01. We Begged For The Floods
02. Don’t Look For Me
03. Carcosa
04. And Then I Dove
05. Accept The Mystery
06. Some Of Us Are Meant To Disappear (stream)
07. Mt. Rainier
08. Low Places
09. Everyone’s Waiting
10. Perennial

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This website collects cookies to deliver better user experience. Learn more.