Even though we love our Stateside friends, our main goal here at Already Heard to showcase and highlight the best in established and emerging UK
bands, news, videos, tours, and more.

Because of this each week we bring you a concise roundup of news from America.

This week we have details of new releases from Linkin Park, The Word Alive, Madball, This Wild Life and Expire.

We also have new videos from Queens of the Stone Age, Pentimento, The Dillinger Escape Plan, The Summer Set,
Secrets and Black Label Society.
Whilst the likes of Spraynard, 7Seconds, Plague Vendor, For The Fallen Dreams, Cheap Girls and Sledding With Tigers have all released new music.

Lastly we have details of a new band involving members of The Mars Volta and Red Hot Chili Peppers, the latest signings to Topshelf Records and much more.

If you have any news to contribute to future US News Roundups, e-mail us at

Linkin Park’s new album will be titled ‘The Hunting Party’ and will be released on June 16th.

Queens of the Stone Age have released their new video for ‘Smooth Sailing’.

Mastodon have revealed their new album will be titled ‘Once More Round The Sun’.

Spraynard have released their first new song since their two-year hiatus. Stream ‘Internet May Mays’ below.

Daylight have changed their name to Superheaven for legal reasons.

Pentimento has released a new music video for ‘Just Friends’.

The Mars Volta’s Cedric Bixler-Zavala and Omar Rodríguez-López and Red Hot Chili Peppers bassist Flea have formed a new band called
Antemasque. They are joined by former Mars Volta drummer Dave Elitch.

7Seconds have revealed the first song from their new album ‘Leave A Light On’. Listen to ‘I Have Faith In You’
here. The album is released on May 27th through Rise Records.

The Word Alive will release their new album, ‘Real’, on June 9th via Fearless Records.

1. Play The Victim
2. Never Forget
3. Broken Circuit
4. Light House
5. The Fortune Teller
6. Glass Castle
7. 94th St.
8. Your Mirage
9. Terminal
10. The Runaway
11. To Struggle And Claw My Way
12. Collapsing

The Dillinger Escape Plan have released a new song titled ‘Happiness Is A Smile’.

Deathwish Inc. have announced details of Deathwish Fest which will take place on July 22nd and 23rd at The Sinclair in Cambridge MA.

Night 1 | Tuesday July 22nd 2014 | 6PM | All Ages
Trap Them
w/ special guests:
Modern Life Is War
Cult Leader
Self Defense Family
Harm Wulf (George Hirsch of Blacklisted)

Night 2 | Wednesday July 23rd 2014 | 6PM | All Ages

Trap Them
w/ special guests:
YAITW (Young and in the Way)
Code Orange Kids
New Lows
Chrome Over Brass (Al from American Nightmare, etc)

The new album from For The Fallen Dreams, ‘Heavy Hearts’ can be heard here.

Black Label Society have debuted their video for ‘My Dying Time’.

Madball will release ‘Hardcore Lives’ through Nuclear Blast on June 30th.

01. Intro
02. Hardcore Lives
03. The Balance
04. Doc Marten Stomp
05. DNA
06. True School feat. Scott Vogel of Terror
07. The Here And Now
08. Nothing To Me
09. My Armor feat. Toby Morse of H20
10. Beacon Of Light
11. Born Strong feat. Candace Puopolo of Walls Of Jericho
12. Spirit
13. Mi Palabra
14. NBNC
15. For The Judged
16. The Beast
17. Spit On Your Grave 2014

Fucked Up, Huey Mack, Separations, For All I Am, and Cursed Sails have been added to the Skate and Surf Festival.

The Summer Set have premiered their video for ‘Lightning In A Bottle’.

Cheap Girls have posted a new track called ‘Man In Question’.

‘The Silence In Black And White (Acoustic)’ by Hawthorne Heights is streaming on

This Wild Life have revealed details of their new album. ‘Clouded’ will be released on May 27th through Epitaph.

1) Concrete
2) Over It
3) No More Bad Days
4) History (video)
5) Roots and Branches (Meant to be Alone)
6) Bound to Break
7) Better With You
8) Looking Back
9) Don’t Stay
10) 405

The Color Morale have announced that they’re working on a new album ‘Hold On Pain Ends’ which will be released on Fearless Records
later this year.

Emmure have revealed their new video for ‘Like LaMotta’.

Secrets’ new video for ‘Maybe Next May’ can be seen here.

A new song called ‘Rewire’ by Dead Ending can be heard here.

Expire will release ‘Pretty Low’ on June 17th through Bridge Nine.

1. Pretty Low
2. Just Don’t
3. Fiction
4. Gravity
5. Nobody
6. Old Habits
7. Forgetting
8. Callous
9. Rejection
10. If It Were Up To me
11. Second Face

Foxing have joined Triple Crown Records. A remixed and remastered version of their debut album, ‘The Albatross’ will be released on May 27th.

Plague Vendor’s new album, ‘Free To Eat’ can be streamed here.

Slaves, a new band featuring Jonny Craig, have confirmed their debut album, ‘Through Art We Are All Equals’,
will be released on June 24th via Artery Recordings.

Sledding With Tigers are streaming ‘A Necessary Bummer’ ahead of its April 15th release.

The debut album from Muscle & Bone will be released through Black Numbers next month.

Chris Farren of Fake Problems recently recorded a ‘Space Jam Session’: ‘Grand Finale’
and ‘Eagle Eyes’.

Phoenix-based Rock/Post Hardcore band Reactions have released their first song, ‘Some Way, Somehow’

Michigan-based label Save Your Generation Records have launched a stream of their four-way split paying tribute to The Replacements.
It features songs from Lawnmower, The Standouts, The Most Dangerous Animal and Hawk & Son.

Sundials have signed to Topshelf Records and will be releasing a new EP in the summer.

Field Mouse have also signed to Topshelf Records. Their new album, ‘Hold Still Life’ will be released on July 22nd.

Ann Arbor, Michigan’s SycAmour have joined Hopeless Records. A full-length album is expected to be released this summer.

Free Throw has signed with Count Your Lucky Stars.

The Story Changes have released a cover of ALL’s ‘Long Distance’.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This website collects cookies to deliver better user experience. Learn more.