Even though we love our Stateside friends, our main goal here at Already Heard to showcase and highlight the best in established and emerging UK
bands, news, videos, tours, and more.

As a result of this, each week we bring you a concise roundup of news from America.

Nevertheless we continue to work with bands from overseas in a variety of other ways; reviews, interviews, live photos, acoustic sessions, features
and more.

This weeks roundup includes new music from Crosses, Bayside, La Dispute, Brody Dalle, Fireworks, Such Gold,
Twin Forks, Direct Effect, Abandon All Ships, Creative Adult and more.

There is new videos from Against Me!, The Front Bottoms, The Pretty Reckless, and Suicide Season.

We also have news on Donovan Wolfington, JT Woodruff, Devil You Know, Vans Warped Tour and more.

If you have any news to contribute to future US News Roundups, e-mail us at

The Story So Far, Yellowcard (6/13-7/28, 7/30-8/3), We Are The In Crowd, Born Of Osiris, Echosmith and
Beebs And Her Money Makers have been added to the Vans Warped Tour.

Against Me! have released their new video for ‘FUCKMYLIFE666’.

Crosses’ self-titled album can be heard on Pitchfork.

Bayside’s new album, ‘Cult’ can be streamed here.

OFF! have released a live video for ‘Void You Out’.

La Dispute have released their new video for ‘For Mayor In Splitsville’.

Brody Dalle has previewed her debut solo album in the form of
‘Meet The Foetus / Oh The Joy’.

Chiodos have posted a ‘making of’ video for their new album, ‘Devil’.

Fireworks have released the first song from their new album, ‘Oh, Common Life’. Stream ‘Glowing Crosses’ below.

Such Gold’s track from their forthcoming split with Ivy League TX, Turnover and Maker, ‘Framed’ can be heard

Donovan Wolfington have signed to Topshelf Records and will release their new EP, ‘Scary Stories You Tell in the Dark’ on April 8th.
Stream a track called ‘Keef Ripper’ here.

Twin Forks are offering a free download a track called ‘Kiss Me Darling’ here.

JT Woodruff (Hawthorne Heights) will release a solo album, ‘Field Medicine’ on March 18th via InVogue Records. Stream the title track

The Front Bottoms have released their music video for ‘Backflip’.

The Pretty Reckless’ new video for ‘Heaven Knows’ can be viewed here.

A live video of Suicide Season performing ‘OCD’ with Austin Carlile can be viewed here.

John Bradley from Dads has announced details of his solo project Cardinal Cardinal. An EP titled ‘Distant Lover’ will be released on March 18th through 6131 Records.

Direct Effect have premiered a new song called ‘Thoughts of Honey’ here.
‘Sunburn’ is released on March 11th.

The new album from Abandon All Ships, ‘Malocchio’ is streaming here.

Creative Adult have posted a new song called ‘Far Out’.

Indie-pop duo Dresses have posted their video for ‘Painting Roses’.

Old Lines have signed to No Sleep Records.

Devil You Know will release their debut LP, ‘The Beauty of Destruction’, on April 28th via Nuclear Blast.

1. A New Beginning
2. My Own
3. Embracing The Torture
4. For The Dead And Broken
5. Seven Years Alone
6. It’s Over
7. A Mind Insane
8. Crawl From The Dark
9. The Killer
10. I Am The Nothing
11. Shut It Down
12. As Bright As The Darkness

Close Up On The Quiet Ones have joined Autumn + Colour Records.

With their new album ‘Thy Will’ set to be released on March 3rd (Century Media), I Am Herey have premiered their video for ‘March Of The Black Earth’.

The Bunny The Bear have posted a new song called ‘High Tides And Swimming Conditions’.

Charlotte, NC metalcore 5-piece Bruised But Not Broken will ‘Fragment’ on March 4th via Standby Records.

Color Theory
Devil’s List
The Prodigal’s Brother
Dead Current Sea
Mourning Glory
The Third Heaven
Days Of The Weak
Babel Orchestra

Augustana have signed to Razor & Tie’s new imprint label, Washington Square for a multi-album deal with the first release coming in April.

New Jersey gloom band Planning For Burial will release their first album in four years, ‘Desideratum’ on May 13th via The Flenser.

Upon This Dawning will headline the Artery Foundation Across The Nation Tour. Support comes from The Browning, Adestria, Phinehas
and Dayseeker.

04/18 – San Diego, CA @ HOB San Diego
04/19 – Mesa, AZ @ The Nile Theater
04/20 – Tucson, AZ @ The Rock
04/22 – Austin, TX @ Dirty Dog Bar
04/23 – San Antonio, TX @ Korova (basement)
04/24- Houston, TX @ Warehouse Live
04/25 – Dallas, TX @ Tomcats West
04/26 – St. Louis, MO @ Fubar
04/27 – Kansas City, MO @ Granada Theater
04/28 – Kokomo, IN @ Center Stage
04/30 – Buffalo, NY @ Waiting Room
05/01 – Worcester, MA @ The Palladium (Upstairs)
05/02 – Lemoyne, PA @ The Champ
05/03 – Fayetteville, NC @ The Drunken Horse Pub
05/04 – Springfield, VA @ Empire
05/05 – Stanhope, NJ @ Stanhope House
05/06 – Allentown, PA @ Crocodile Rock
05/07 – Amityville, NY @ Revolution Music Hall
05/08 – Akron, OH @ Rock Factory
05/09 – Joliet, IL @ Mojoes
05/10 – Minneapolis, MN @ Skyway Theater – Studio B
05/11- Des Moines, IA @ Vaudeville Mews
05/13 – Denver, CO @ The Roxy Theatre
05/14 – Salt Lake City, UT @ In The Venue
05/16 – Sacramento, CA @ Assembly
05/17 – Santa Ana, CA @ Malones Concert Venue
05/18 – West Hollywood, CA @ Whiskey A Go Go

Golden State are set to release their debut album, ‘Division’ through State Champ Records on 31st March.

Lorna Shore have signed to Density Records and their new EP, ‘Maleficium’, will be released on March 18th.

1. Godmaker
2. Cre(H)ate
3. Maleficium
4. Born in Blood
5. Accumulatory Genophage

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This website collects cookies to deliver better user experience. Learn more.