Even though we love our Stateside friends, our main goal here at Already Heard to showcase and highlight the best in established and emerging UK
bands, news, videos, tours, and more.

As a result of this, each week we bring you a concise roundup of news from America.

Nevertheless we will continue to work with bands from overseas in a variety of other ways; reviews, interviews, live photos, sessions, features
and more.

This weeks roundup includes news on former New Found Glory guitarist Steve Klein , Fest 13, Nine Inch Nails and Soundgarden’s summer
US tour, a departure from Yellowcard, and details of new releases from Bane, Killer Be Killed, Machine Head, Candy Hearts and

Whilst the likes of Taking Back Sunday, Memphis May Fire, La Dispute and I Am The Avalanche are streaming their new releases.

There is also new music from Chiodos, Farpoint, For The Fallen Dreams, The So So Glos and Wicca Phase.

If you have any news to contribute to future US News Roundups, e-mail us at

Former New Found Glory guitarist Steve Klein is being arraigned on multiple charges of lewd conduct with a minor under the age of 14.
The charges relate online video chats between Steve and some female strangers he met on an adult website. A statement from Klein’s attorney can be
viewed here.

New Found Glory also made the following comment:

“Upon our return from Warped Tour Australia, Steve made us aware of possible allegations that might be made against him.
At that point, not knowing all the details, we made the decision to part ways in order for him to deal with these personal issues.
Us 4 members of New Found Glory have given our entire lives to this band and will continue to do so.
We’ve been able to play all over the world for the most amazing fans.
We can’t wait to get in the studio to make a new album and we can’t wait to get back on the road! Just coming off the Parahoy cruise and a surprise
show in our hometown we are more inspired than ever! Thank you so much to everyone around the globe for always sticking by us. The future is bright.”

Taking Back Sunday’s new album, ‘Happiness Is’ can be streamed below.

The video for ‘Black Me Out’ by Against Me! can be viewed here.

The new album from I Am The Avalanche, ‘Wolverines’ can be streamed

‘Rooms of the House’ by La Dispute can be heard over at Noisey.

Dates for Fest 13 has been announced.

29th – 30th Big Pre-Fest – Little Ybor, Tampa

31st – Nov 2nd – Fest 13 Gainesville, FL

Chiodos has posted another song from their upcoming ‘Devil’ record. Listen to ‘Behvis Bullock’ here.

Memphis May Fire are streaming their new album

Nine Inch Nails and Soundgarden are co-headlining a summer tour with support from Death Grips.

7/19 – Las Vegas, NV @ Planet Hollywood
7/21 – Denver, CO @ Red Rocks Amphitheatre
7/24 – Tinley Park, IL @ First Midwest Bank Amphitheatre
7/26 – Clarkston, MI @ DTE Energy Music Theatre
7/27 – Toronto, ON @ Molson Canadian Amphitheatre
7/29 – Mansfield, MA @ XFinity Center
7/30 – Camden, NJ @ Bank Center
8/1 – Wantagh, NY @ Nikon at Jones Beach Theatre
8/2 – Holmdel, NJ @ PNC Bank Arts Center
8/4 – Bristow, VA @ Jiffy Lube Live
8/5 – Virginia Beach, VA @ Farm Bureau Live at Lakewood
8/7 – Charlotte, NC @ PNC Music Pavilion
8/8 – Atlanta, GA @ Aaron’s Amphitheatre at Lakewood
8/10 – West Palm Beach, FL @ Cruzan Amphitheatre
8/11 – Tampa, FL @ MidFlorida Credit Union
8/14 – Austin, TX @ Austin360 Amphitheatre
8/16 – Woodlands, TX @ Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion
8/17 – Dallas, TX @ Gexa Energy Pavilion
8/19 – Albuquerque, NM @ Isleta Amphitheatre
8/21 – Chula Vista, CA – Sleep Train Amphitheatre
8/22 – Irvine, CA – Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre
8/24 – Mountain View, CA @ Shoreline Amphitheatre
8/25 – Los Angeles, CA @ Hollywood Bowl

Seahaven have premiered a new song called ‘Love To Burn’ here.

They have also announced a headline tour with support coming from Adventures and Foxing.

08 – St. Louis, MO – Firebird
09 – Minneapolis, MN – Ballentine Post 246 VFW
10 – Chicago, IL – Beat Kitchen
12 – Toronto, ON – Hard Luck
13 – Pittsburgh, PA – Smiling Moose (Upstairs)
14 – Philadelphia, PA – Barbary
15 – Boston, MA – Middle East Upstairs
16 – New York, NY – Studio @ Webster Hall
17 – Richmond, VA – Strange Matter
18 – Virginia Beach, VA – Shaka’s
20 – Wilmington, NC – Orton’s
21 – Atlanta, GA – Drunken Unicorn
22 – Jacksonville, FL – Underbelly
23 – Pembroke Pines, FL – The Talent Farm
24 – Orlando, FL – Backbooth
26 – Houston, TX – Fitzgerald’s (Downstairs)
27 – Dallas, TX – Three Links
28 – San Antonio, TX – Korova
30 – Mesa, AZ – 51 West
31 – Los Angeles, CA – Troubadour
01 – San Francisco, CA – Bottom of the Hill (no-presale)

Drummer Longineu “LP” Parsons III has left Yellowcard. A joint statement said: “Longineu has decided to pursue other musical interests.
We wish him the best of luck in his future endeavors.”

RX Bandits will be releasing their Pledge Music-funded album in July.

Bane’s new and final album will be titled ‘Don’t Wait Up’ and will be released through End Hit Records on May 12th.

01. Non-Negotiable
02. All The Way Through
03. Calling Hours (feat. Pat Flynn, Walter Delgado, David Wood , Reba Meyers)
04. Park St
05. What Awaits Us Now

06. Hard to Find
07. Lost at Sea
08. Post Hoc
09. Wrong Planet
10. Final Backward Glance

Rob Zombie’s first concert film, ‘The Zombie Horror Picture Show’, will be released May 19th by Zodiac Swan/T-Boy/Universal Music.

Brody Dalle is streaming her song ‘Don’t Mess With Me’.

Farpoint, the solo project of Man Overboard’s Zac Eisenstein has released his debut EP, ‘Think About The Future’.

‘Dream Eater’ from For The Fallen Dreams new album, ‘Heavy Hearts’ can be heard here.

Killer Be Killed, the new band comprised of Max Cavalera (Soulfy, ex-Sepultura), Greg Puciato (The Dillinger Escape Plan),
Troy Sanders (Mastodon) and Dave Elitch (ex-The Mars Volta), will release their debut album on May 12th via Nuclear Blast Entertainment.

01. Wings of Feather And Wax
02. Face Down
03. Melting Of My Marrow
04. Snakes of Jehova
05. Curb Crusher
06. Save The Robots
07. Fire To Your Flag
08. I.E.D.
09. Dust Into Darkness
10. Twelve Labors
11. Forbidden Fire
12. Ghosts Of Chernobyl (vinyl only)

Machine Head will release ‘Killers & Kings 10”’ as part of Record Store Day 2014 (April 19th).

11 new acts have been added to the Vans Warped Tour.

American Pin-Up
DJ Scout
Fit For A King
Icon For Hire
Lost In Society
Mod Sun
Scare Don’t Fear
Sleeper Agent
The Lost Boys

No Bragging Rights have joined Pure Noise Records. They will be recording their new album next month with producer Will Putney.

A Day To Remember have a posted behind the scenes from ‘Right Back At It Again’.

The So So Glos’ new video for ‘Blowout’ can be viewed here.

Candy Hearts have announced a June 10th release date for their forthcoming new album, ‘All The Ways You Let Me Down’.

Guitarist and vocalist Paul Pendley of Red City Radio announced through
his personal blog that he will no longer be a member of the band.

Somos have posted a new song called ‘Distorted Vision’ from their new album – ’ Temple of Plenty’.

Wicca Phase (Adam McIlwee, ex-Tigers Jaw) has released a new album called ‘Missing Child’.

Firestarter will release their new record, ‘Forget The Past’ on May 13th. The title track can be heard on YouTube.

Fourth and Goal has released their video for ‘Chutes And Ladders’.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This website collects cookies to deliver better user experience. Learn more.