Even though we love our Stateside friends, our main goal here at Already Heard to showcase and highlight the best in established and emerging UK
bands, news, videos, tours, and more.

As a result of this, each week we bring you a concise roundup of news from America.

This week we have streams of new releases from Seahaven, Fireworks, Chuck Ragan, Animals As Leaders and
Somos. There are also video’s from ††† (Crosses), Man Overboard and music from Tigers Jaw. Fall Out Boy,
Chiodos and Metallica.

We also have news on the 2014 Vans Warped Tour, Weezer, Finch, Yellowcard and more.

If you have any news to contribute to future US News Roundups, e-mail us at

13 more bands have been announced for the 2014 Vans Warped Tour; Of Mice & Men (7/8-8/3), Bayside,
Four Year Strong, Finch (6/13-7/6), Ghost Town (6/13-7/8,
7/12-13), Cursed Sails (6/13-6/29), Crizzly, Antiserum, K.Flay, Marmozets (7/4-8/3),
Shot In The Dark (6/20), Naked Walrus (6/20-6/26) and Unlocking The Truth (7/11-7/15).

Metallica have posted a demo of a new song called ‘Lords of Summer’.

Fall Out Boy’s cover of Elton John’s ‘Saturday Night’s Alright for Fighting’ can be
heard here.

Fireworks’ new album, ‘Oh, Common Life’ is streaming here.

Weezer are currently recording a new album.

Taking Back Sunday have posted a b-side
from ‘Happiness Is’ called ‘How I Met Your Mother’.

Yellowcard have joined Razor & Tie. Their new album will be released in the fall.

Chiodos have released a new song called ‘Under Your Halo.’

Seahaven are streaming their new album, ‘Reverie Lagoon: Music For Escapism Only’.

Finch have announced they will be releasing a new full-length album this year.

Man Overboard has debuted
a new music video for ‘How To Hide Your Feelings’.

††† (Crosses) have premiered their video for ‘The Epilogue’.

‘Till Midnight’, the new album from Chuck Ragan can be heard

Stream Mayday Parade’s cover of Bush’s ‘Comedown’ here.

The Word Alive’s new album will be titled ‘Real’ and will released on June 9th on Fearless Records.
The first single, ‘Play The Victim’ can be heard here.

Tigers Jaw have confirmed their new album, ‘Charmer’ will be released on June 3rd through Run For Cover Records.

01) Cool
02) Frame You
03) Hum
04) Charmer
05) Nervous Kids (stream)
06) I Envy Your Apathy
07) Divide
08) Slow Come On
09) Teen Rocket
10) Softspoken
11) Distress Signal
12) What Would You Do

AFI members Davey Havok and Jade Puget have started a straight edge hardcore band called XTRMST. Stream their EP

The new album from Somos, ‘Temple Of Plenty’ can be streamed below.

‘The Joy of Motion’ by Animals As Leaders is streaming here.

Emmure have posted a new song called ‘N.I.A. (News In Arizona)’.

SideOneDummy have signed Andrew Jackson Jihad. Their new album, “Christmas Island’, will be released on May 6th.

O’Brother have released a new music video for ‘Perilous Love’.

Cleveland, OH’s Runaway Brother have joined Tiny Engines. Their new LP will be released in the Autumn.

Plague Vendor have joined Epitaph Records and will release their debut album ‘Free To Eat’ on April 14th.

01. Black Sap Scriptures
02. Curses Love, Hexed Lust
03. Breakdance on Broken Glass
04. My Tongue is So Treacherous
05. Numbers
06. Plague Vendor
07. Finical Fatalist
08. Seek the Ruby Scarab
09. Garden Lanterns
10. Neophron Percnopterous

YAITW (Young and in the Way) will release ‘When Life Comes To Death’ on May 27th on Deathwish Inc.

01. Betrayed By Light
02. Fuck This Life
03. Be My Blood
04. Self Inflicted
05. Loved and Unwanted
06. We Are Nothing
07. Final Dose
08. Weep In My Dust
09. Take My Hand
10. Shadow Of Murder
11. Embrace Extinction

Owls’ new album, ‘Two’ is streaming here.

Dustin Kensrue has
stated he hopes
Thrice will be touring and possibly recording new music scene.

Hawthorne Heights’ JT Woodruff’s solo album, ‘Field Medicine’ is streaming

Triple Crown Records have welcomed Minnesota’s Tiny Moving Parts to their roster.

Former Go Radio guitarist Alex Reed has joined Stages & Stereos.

Pop-rock outfit The Ready Set has officially signed to Razor & Tie Records.
Their brand new full length album, "The Bad & The Better’ is released on May 27th

1. Higher
2. Freakin’ Me Out
3. Are We Happy Now?
4. Fangz
5. Carry Me Home
6. Luxury
7. Bitter and The Sweetness
8. Don’t You Need Me
9. Bleeding
10. Castaway (feauturing Jake Miller)
11. Give Me Your Hand

Arch Enemy have announced Alissa White-Gluz as their new vocalist.

Sledding With Tigers have posted a new song
called ‘Handshake (Never Take Relationship Advice From The Lead Singer Of A Pop-Punk Band)’.

The Jazz June will be recording a new full length LP at Gradwell House in New Jersey with Evan Weiss of Into It. Over It. producing.
The record will be released later this year on Topshelf Records.

The power pop band known as Mike Bell & the Movies have announced plans to work with
Major Bear Records on releasing their debut LP on 12”. The band features ex-members of Algernon Cadwallader,
Bandname and Dangerous Ponies.

Nothing Works by Mike Bell & the Movies

Ma Jolie and The Weaks have announced a week long East Coast tour.


11thAllentown, PA @ The Retirement Center

12th Rochester, NY @ Bug Jar

13th Somers, CT @ Kibbe Fuller

14th New York, NY @ Cake Shop

15th Allston, MA @ O’Briens Pub

16thh Providence, RI @ AS2200

Boston, MA math rock / punk band I Kill Giants recently recorded a Space Jam Sessions.

1. Just Because It’s A Joke Doesn’t Mean It’s Not Racist
2. Butcher Shoppe/////Machine Gun

Life On The Sideline have confirmed their new album, ‘Honesty Is A Dying Breed’ will be released on April 22nd through
Take This To Heart Records.

1. Wake Up

2. Everything I Lost

3. Honesty Is A Dying Breed

4. Surround

5. I’m A Wreck

6. Drive

7. Artless

8. I’d Be Nothingv
9. Rough Draft

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This website collects cookies to deliver better user experience. Learn more.