Now we’re back in full swing with the Weekly US News Roundup, we’ve got a plethora of new music, videos and more.

This week we’ve got new music from Manchester Orchestra, The Ghost Inside, Yellowcard, Gates, Restorations, Self Defense Family, Matty Mullins, Forever Came Calling, and Beach Slang.

There is also new videos from Pixies, Transit, Hostage Calm, Motionless In White, The Used, Emarosa, Capsize and more.

We’ve also have news on Senses Fail, Lagwagon, Stick To Your Guns as well details on new projects involving members of The Story So Far and Deafheaven.

If you have any news to contribute to future “US News Roundup”’s, please e-mail us at

Manchester Orchestra have released ‘HOPE’, a re-imagination of their latest LP – ‘COPE’. It is available digitally now and will be released on CD and vinyl on November 18th. A new version of ‘Top Notch’ can be heard here and ‘Girl Harbor’ can be streamed here.

Pixies have premiered their new video for ‘Ring The Bell’.

The Ghost Inside have revealed details of their new album, ‘Dear Youth’. It will be released on November 17th on Epitaph Records. The new video for ‘Dear Youth (Day 52)’ can be viewed here.

01. Avalanche
02. Move Me
03. Out Of Control
04. With The Wolves
05. Mercy
06. Phoenix Flame
07. Dear Youth (Day 52)
08. Wide Eyed
09. My Endnote
10. The Other Half
11. Blank Pages

Transit have previewed their upcoming ‘Joyride’ album by premiering the video for ‘Rest To Get Better’. The album is released on October 21st via Rise Records.

Lagwagon will release ‘Hang’ through Fat Wreck Chords on October 28th.

Senses Fail has announced they have signed to Pure Noise Records. They enter the studio in November to record their next full length.

Hostage Calm have premiered their new video for ‘A Thousand Miles Away From Here’.

Man Overboard will release a new EP called ‘Passing Ends’ on October 28th.

1. Twenty Years
2. Passing Ends
3. Stood up
4. Secret Pain (acoustic)
5. For Vince (View lyric video)

Yellowcard’s lyric video for ‘Transmission Home’ can be viewed here.

The Used are revealed their new video for ‘Revolution’.

Stick To Your Guns will release ‘Disobedient’, on February 10th via Sumerian Records.

Motionless In White have premiered their video for ‘Reincarnate’.

The Story So Far’s Parker Cannon has revealed his new hardcore-based project, Snarl. Their demo can be found over on Bandcamp.

The video for ‘I’ll Just Wait’ by Emarosa can be viewed here.

Restorations have previewing their forthcoming ‘LP3’ album with a new song called ‘Misprint’.

Self Defense Family are set to release a new EP called ‘Duets’ on September 30th and they have posted a song called ‘Been Passed On’.

Beach Slang are streaming a song called ‘Dirty Cigarettes’ from their upcoming ‘Cheap Thrills On A Dead End Street’ 7".

The Jazz June have posted a new song called ‘Edge Of Space’ from their forthcoming ‘After The Earthquake’ LP.

A new song from Gates, ‘Low’ can be listened to below.

Forever Came Calling are streaming ‘Transient I Don’t Miss’ from their forthcoming ‘Waht Matters Most…’ LP.

Memphis May Fire’s Matty Mullins has posted ‘By My Side’ from his forthcoming self-titled album.

San Diego, CA-based melodic hardcore outfit Capsize have premiered their video for ‘Pale’.

Sick Of It All have posted for ‘DNC’. The track comes from ‘Last Act of Defiance’ and is released on September 29th.

Xerxes will be releasing ‘Collision Blonde’ on October 21st via No Sleep Records. Stream a new song called ‘Knife’ here.

Ohio-based hardcore/metal band Enabler have signed to Century Media Records.

Post Season are premiering the lyric video for ‘It’s All Part Of It’ here.

Creepers will release their debut album, ‘Lush’ through All Black Recording Company on October 28th. The band includes Deafheaven members Dan Tracy and Shiv Mehra plus Varun Mehra and Christopher Natividad.

01 Stuck (stream)
02 Vanishing
03 Disorder
04 Lush
05 All in Black
06 Unknown
07 Take You There

Texas Is The Reason frontman/guitarist Garrett Klahn will release a limited edition 7" titled ‘I Don’t Care At All’ on November 18th via Rise Records. Fans can stream the title track here.

Emily’s Army have changed their name to Swimmers.

Chicago based For All I Am has signed with InVogue Records. The band will release their sophomore album ‘No Home’ on October 14th.

Puddle Splasher have joined Black Numbers. Their new EP, ‘Poor Planning’ on September 23rd. You can stream the EP here.

Count To Four recently filmed an acoustic rendition of Bruce Springsteen’s 1982 single ‘Atlantic City’.

Future Crooks is streaming ‘The Deep End’, the second single off of their debut record – ‘Future Crooks In Paradise’.

Zookeeper (Chris Simpson of Mineral) have posted ‘Conclusions’ from his forthcoming ‘Pink Chalk’ (October 14th via Count Your Lucky Stars).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This website collects cookies to deliver better user experience. Learn more.