Even though we love our Stateside friends, our main goal here at Already Heard to showcase and highlight the best in established and emerging UK
bands, news, videos, tours, and more.

As a result of this, each week we bring you a concise roundup of news from America.

Nevertheless we continue to work with bands from overseas in a variety of other ways; reviews, interviews, live photos, acoustic sessions, features
and more.

This week we have details on the Bonnaroo and Skate and Surf festivals, new music from Turnover, Twin Forks,
Knuckle Puck, The Hotelier, Chuck Ragan and Creative Adult.

We also have new videos from Chiodos, Bayside, Norma Jean, and Newstead, details of releases from Emmure andCheap Girls,
letlive.’s co-headline tour with Architects and much more.

If you have any news to contribute to future US News Roundups, e-mail us at

The initial lineup for this years Skate and Surf has been announced and sees Midtown reforming, and Saosin performing with original vocalist
Anthony Green. Hidden In Plain View, The Early November, Circa Survive, DMX and more will also be playing over the two day

Parkway Drive, Vanna, TheCityShakeUp and We The Kings are the latest bands to be added to the 2014 Vans Warped Tour.

The lineup for Bonnaroo 2014 has been announced and includes acts like
Kanye West, Elton John, Jack White, Vampire Weekend, Phoenix, Skrillex, Arctic Monkeys, The Flaming Lips,
Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds, Damon Albarn, Neutral Milk Hotel, City and Colour, Lucero, The Bouncing Souls and many more.

Turnover have premiered a new song called ‘I Would Hate You If I Could’

Chiodos’ new video for ‘Why The Munsters Matter’ can be viewed below.

Architects and letlive. will be embarking on a co-headlining tour this Spring. I The Mighty and Glass Cloud will be supporting.

Apr 23 Tucson, AZ – The Rock*
Apr 25 Denver, CO – The Marquis Theatre
Apr 26 Lawrence, KS – The Granada
Apr 27 Burnsville, MN – The Garage
Apr 29 Chicago, IL – The Bottom Lounge
Apr 30 Lansing, MI – The Loft
May 01 Livonia, MI – Magic Stick
May 02 Pittsburgh, PA – Altar Bar
May 03 Worcester, MA – Upstairs @ The Palladium
May 04 Philadelphia, PA – Underground Arts
May 05 New York, NY – Marlin Room @ Webster Hall
May 06 Baltimore, MD – The Ottobar
May 07 Greensboro, NC – Greene Street Club
May 08 Atlanta, GA – The Masquerade
May 09 Orlando, FL – Backbooth
May 10 Jacksonville, FL – Roc Bar
May 12 Houston, TX – The Studio @ Warehouse Live
May 13 Dallas, TX – The Door
May 14 San Antonio, TX – White Rabbit
May 16 Pomona, CA – The Glass House
May 17 San Francisco, CA – Bottom Of The Hill
May 19 Portland, OR – Branx
May 20 Seattle, WA – El Corazon
May 21 Spokane, WA – The Hop
* letlive. only

Issues have premiered their video for ‘Stingray Affliction’.

Emmure will release their new album, ‘Eternal Enemies’ on April 15th via Victory Records. In related news, founding guitarist Ben Lionetti,
who left the band in 2009, has threatened legal action against the band, their management and their label.

1. Bring a Gun To School
2. Nemesis
3. N.I.A. (News in Arizona)
4. The Hang Up
5. A Gift A Curse
6. E
7. Like LaMotta
8. Free Publicity
9. Most Hated
10. Grave Markings
11. Hitomi’s Shinobi
12. Rat King
13. Girls Don’t Like Boys, Girls like 40’s and Blunts
14. New Age Rambler
15. We Were Just Kids

The video for ‘Time Has Come’ by Bayside can be seen here.

Twin Forks’ self-titled album can be streamed below.

Mayday Parade, We Are The In Crowd, Transit, and Divided By Friday in the Spring.
Full details here.

Vanna have signed to Pure Noise Records.

Norma Jean’s new video for ‘Sword In Mouth, Fire Eyes’ can be viewed here.

Motionless In White have parted ways with drummer Brandon Richter.

Knuckle Puck have posted ‘Fences’ from their forthcoming split with Neck Deep.

The Hotelier are streaming ‘Home, Like Noplace Is There’ on Pitchfork.

‘Something May Catch Fire’ by Chuck Ragan can be heard below.

Cheap Girls will release their new album ‘Famous Graves’ on May 13th on Xtra Mile Recordings. A track called ‘Knock Me Over’ can be
streamed here.

01) Slow Nod
02) Short-Cut Days
03) Knock Me Over
04) Amazing Grace
05) Pure Hate
06) Man In Question
07) 2nd Floor
08) Splintered
09) Thought Senseless
10) Turns

The video for ‘Crazy’ by A Skylit Drive can be viewed here.

Circa Survive, Thursday, Whirr, and more will contributing to a Nirvana tribute/cover album called ‘In Utero, In Tribute, In Entirety’
and will be released on Record Store Day.

1. Pygmy Lush – “Serve the Servants”
2. Circa Survive – “Scentless Apprentice”
3. These Arms Are Snakes – “Heart-Shaped Box” (last song released)
4. Thursday – “Rape Me” (last song released)
5. Jay Reatard – “Frances Farmer Will Have Her Revenge on Seattle” (one of last songs before passing)
6. Young Widows – “Dumb”
7. Mean Jeans – “Very Ape”
8. Thou – “Milk It”
9. Whirr – “Pennyroyal Tea”
10. Daughters – “Radio Friendly Unit Shifter”
11. Ceremony – “Tourette’s”
12. Black Math Horseman – “All Apologies” (last song released)

The debut album from Creative Adult, ‘Psychic Mess’ is streaming online ahead of its release next Tuesday.

Koji have announced a spring solo tour.

3/11/2014 – Roanoke, VA – House Show
3/12/2014 – Myrtle Beach, SC – Soft Punk House
3/13/2014 – Gainesville, FL – 1982 Bar
3/14/2014 – Tampa, FL – Goat House
3/15/2014 – Pembroke Pines, FL – The Talent Farm
3/18/2014 – Savannah, GA – Graveface Records
3/19/2014 – Columbia, SC – New Brookland Tavern
3/21/2014 – Baltimore, MD – Charm City Art Space
3/22/2014 – Oneonta, NY – SUNY Oneonta
3/23/2014 – New Paltz, NY – TBA

Wild Ones are set to release ‘Keep It Safe’ through Topshelf Records on 1st April.

01) Golden Twin
02) Curse Over Me
03) Rivals
04) 18 Mile Island
05) It’s Real
06) Row
07) Nina
08) From Nothing (video)
09) Lion Heart
10) Paia (stream)
11) Keep It Safe

Animal As Leaders’ new album, ‘The Joy of Motion’ will be released on 24 March via Sumerian Records.

A new song from Radkey, a cover of Faith No More’s ‘Digging the Grave’ can be heard here.

The new video from Newstead, ‘As The Crow Flies’ can be viewed below.

Michigan pop-punk/hardcore newcomers Get Stoked have signed with Imminence Records. Their new single, ‘Forward Progress’ can be heard

White Suns’ music video for ‘Carrion’ can be viewed here. Their new
album ‘Totem’ is released on March 18th through San Francisco-based dark music label The Flenser.

Consider Me Dead will release their debut LP, ‘Young At Heart’ through Standby Records on 8th April.

1. Introduction
2. The Eulogy Ballroom
3. Up All Night
4. Rise Of The Harlot
5. My Lucid Dreams
6. Like Thunder
7. Pointless Chase
8. Digital Demons
9. Young At Heart
10. The Witching Hour
11. Lift You Up

Blind Mice have signed to Antique Records. Their debut EP, ‘Comedown’ will be released on limited edition cassette on March 25th.

Black Numbers have joined Revelation Records for physical distribution. Northcote have signed to Black Numbers and will press the bands Self-Titled 2013 album.

Amongst The Forgotten have joined At Your Command Records.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This website collects cookies to deliver better user experience. Learn more.