Even though we love our Stateside friends, our main goal here at Already Heard to showcase and highlight the best in established and emerging UK
bands, news, videos, tours, and more.

Because of this each week we bring you a concise roundup of news from America.

This week we have news on New Found Glory, Four Year Strong and Have Mercy joining new labels, 2 new videos from Fall Out Boy, details of new releases from Every Time I Die, The Front Bottoms, United Nations, Cayetana and more.

We also have new music from Handguns, Say Anything, This Wild Life, Brave Bird, My Fictions, Vanna, Masked Intruder and much more.

If you have any news to contribute to future US News Roundups, e-mail us at

Fall Out Boy have premiered the final two chapters of their ‘Young Blood Chronicles’ video series; ‘Miss Missing You’ / ‘Save Rock And Roll ft. Elton John’.

New Found Glory have joined Hopeless Records. Their eighth full-length studio album will be released this fall.

Every Time I Die’s new album will be titled ‘From Parts Unknown’ and will be released on June 30th via Epitaph Records.

01. The Great Secret
02. Pelican Of The Desert
03. Decayin’ With The Boys
04. Overstayer
05. If There Is Room To Move, Things Move
06. Moor
07. Exometrium
08. Thirst
09. Old Light
10. All Structures Are Unstable
11. El Dorado
12. Idiot

A track called ‘Thirst’ can be heard below.

Four Year Strong have joined Pure Noise Records.

The Wonder Years’ vocalist Dan Campbell has revealed details of his solo project – Aaron West and the Roaring Twenties. An album titled ‘We Don’t Have Each Other’, produced by Ace Enders of The Early November and is released on July 8th on Hopeless Records.

Handguns are streaming a new song called ‘Sleep Deprived’.

The Front Bottoms will release a new six-track EP titled ‘Rose’ through Bar/None Record on June 17th.

Flying Model Rockets
Lipstick Covered Magnet
12 Feet Deep
Jim Bogart
Be Nice To Me
Awkward Conversations

Say Anything have posted the title track from ‘Hewbrews’ and features guest vocals from The Front Bottoms’ Brian Sella.

Brand New have announced a short run of Florida shows.

October 24th – House Of Blues Orlando, FL
October 25th – The Fillmore Miami Beach, FL
October 26th – Jannus Live St. Petersburg, FL

This Wild Life are streaming their new album ‘Clouded’.

United Nations has signed to Temporary Residence Ltd. and will release a new LP, ‘The Next Four Years’, on July 15th.

1. Serious Business
2. Meanwhile On Main Street
3. Revolutions At Varying Speeds
4. False Flags
5. United Nations Find God
6. Between Two Mirrors
7. Fuck The Future
8. Stole The Past
9. United Nations Vs. United Nations
10. F#A#$
11. Music For Changing Parties

Brave Bird have posted the second track from their forthcoming ’T-Minus Grand Gesture’ EP. Stream ‘Rekindle’ here.

A new song from My Fictions, ‘Stubborn’ can be heard here.

‘Piss up a Rope’ from Vanna’s new album, ‘Void’ can be heard here.

Masked Intruder are streaming ‘Crime Spree’ from their new ’M.I.’ record.

Have Mercy have officially signed to Hopeless Records. The band will be releasing their label debut, produced by Paul Leavitt, this fall.

New York-based Crying have joined Run For Cover Records.

Heart To Heart have previewed their forthcoming ‘Dulce’ album with ‘Mentirosa’.

Junior Battles have revealed their video for ‘Bunk’. Whilst a track called ‘Three Whole Years’ can be heard here.

Joyce Manor have revealed details of a North American tour.

Aug 28 Fox Theater ^ Oakland, CA
Aug 30 Crystal Ballroom ^ Portland, OR
Aug 31 Showbox SoDo ^ Seattle, WA
Sep 01 Vogue Theatre ^ Vancouver, Canada
Sep 03 Marquis Theatre * Denver, CO
Sep 04 Jackpot Music Hall * Lawrence, KS
Sep 05 Firebird * St Louis, MO
Sep 06 Bottom Lounge * Chicago, IL
Sep 07 Triple Rock Social Club * Minneapolis, MN
Sep 09 Pyramid Scheme * Grand Rapids, MI
Sep 10 Magic Stick Lounge * Detroit, MI
Sep 11 Grog Shop * Cleveland Heights, OH
Sep 13 Heirloom Arts Theatre * Danbury, CT
Sep 14 The Sinclair * Cambridge, MA
Sep 15 Bowery Ballroom * New York, NY
Sep 16 Rock & Roll Hotel * Washington, DC
Sep 17 Union Transfer * Philadelphia, PA
Sep 19 Local 506 * Sep 20 Mammal Gallery * Atlanta, GA
Sep 21 1904 Music Hall * Jacksonville, FL
Sep 23 Backbooth * Orlando, FL
Sep 24 Epic Problem * Tampa, FL
Sep 26 Walter’s Downtown * Houston, TX

Sep 27 Red 7 * Austin, TX
Sep 30 Gasworks * Albuquerque, NM
Oct 01 Yucca Tap Room * Tempe, AZ
Oct 02 Irenic San Diego, CA
^ – w/ Brand New, Broncho
* – w/ The Exquisites

The debut album from Cayetana, ‘Nervous Like Me’, will be released through Tiny Engines in August.

1. Serious Things Are Stupid
2. Black Hills
3. Dirty Laundry
4. Animal
5. Mountain Kids
6. Tarot
7. Scott Get The Van, I’m Moving
8. Favorite Things
9. Hot Dad Calendar
10. Busy Brain
11. South Philly

Cold World will release ‘How The Gods Chill’ on August 5th through Deathwish Inc.

Body Count will release their Sumerian Records debut, ‘Manslaughter’ on June 16th. The video for the first single from the album, ‘Talk Shit, Get Shot’ can be viewed below.

Expire is streaming ‘Forgetting’ from their forthcoming album, ‘Pretty Low’.

‘XO’ from Muscle & Bone’s new album ‘Peace & Light’ is streaming here.

Mask The Wretch have signed with Autumn + Colour and will release ‘Age of Deception’ on June 24th. The title track can be streamed here.

Sad And French have previewed their self-titled album by posting a track called ‘Second Floor’.

Driver Friendly will release their new album, ‘Unimagined Bridges’ on July 15th.

Tulsa, OK rockers Outline In Color will release their second full-length, ‘MASKS’, on June 24th via Standby Records.

1. Between The Devil And The Deep Blue Sea
2. Animal Masks
3. Beautiful Secrets
4. Lifer
5. Water In The Desert
6. Con Artist Culture Vs. Pax Americana
7. Happy Hunting (A Title She Deserves)
8. Pick Your Poison
9. The Souvenir Scheme
10. Whispers
11. The Golden Rule
12. 55

YAITW (Young and in the Way)’s new album, ‘When Life Comes To Death’ can be streamed here.

Into It. Over It. recently recorded a “Space Jam Session”, and can be viewed here.

‘Crocodile’ from Museum Mouth’s new album, ‘Alex I Am Nothing’ can be heard here.

Save The Clock Tower will release their new album, ‘Wasteland’ through Bullet Tooth on July 1st.

01. Swan’s Song
02. A Pale Horse
03. Wasteland
04. At the Bottom of a Bottle
05. Isolate; Recreate
06. To The Dreamer
07. Sanctuary
08. The Beautiful Lie
09. The Way We Were
10. These Diseases
11. Hope, Sweet Home
12. Oblivion

Atlanta’s Everybody Run have premiered their new video for ‘Hands In, Hearts Out’.

Calculator have joined Count Your Lucky Stars.

The Most Dangerous Animal have released their new video for ‘Dinner’.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This website collects cookies to deliver better user experience. Learn more.