Even though we love our Stateside friends, our main goal here at Already Heard to showcase and highlight the best in established and emerging UK
bands, news, videos, tours, and more.

As a result of this, each week we bring you a concise roundup of news from America.

Nevertheless we will continue to work with bands from overseas in a variety of other ways; reviews, interviews, live photos, acoustic sessions, features
and more.

This weeks roundup includes new music from The Lawrence Arms, Of Mice and Men, Modern Baseball, We Are The In Crowd and more.

There’s also tour news on All Time Low, TOOL and Manchester Orchestra. We also have details on new releases from My Chemical Romance,
The Used, RX Bandits, The Fall of Troy, The Pretty Reckless and more.

If you have any news to contribute to future US News Roundups, e-mail us at

All Time Low have announced a Spring US tour with Man Overboard and Handguns.

03/28 – Richmond, VA – The National
03/29 – Asheville, NC – The Orange Peel
03/30 – Charleston, SC – The Music Farm
04/01 – Jacksonville, FL – Freebird Live
04/02 – Birmingham, AL – Zydeco
04/04 – Memphis, TN – New Daisy Theatre
04/05 – Springfield, MO – Gillioz Theatre
04/06 – Columbia, MO – The Blue Note
04/08 – Lawrence, KS – Granada Theater
04/10 – Tucson, AZ – Rialto Theatre
04/11 – Flagstaff, AZ – Orpheum Theater
04/12 – Anaheim, CA – House of Blues
04/14 – Fresno, CA – Rainbow Ballroom
04/15 – Sacramento, CA – Ace of Spades
04/17 – Denver, CO – Ogden Theatre
04/18 – Lincoln, NE – Bourbon Theatre
04/19 – Milwaukee, WI – The Rave
04/21 – Sioux Falls, SD – The District
04/22 – Grand Rapids, MI – The Intersection
04/23 – Louisville, KY – Expo Five
04/25 – Cleveland, OH – House of Blues
04/26 – Syracuse, NY – The Westcott Theater
04/28 – Portland, ME – State Theatre
04/29 – Clifton Park, NY – Upstate Concert Hall
04/30 – New Haven, CT – Toad’s Place
05/01 – Poughkeepsie, NY – The Chance
05/02 – Sayreville, NJ – Starland Ballroom
05/03 – Baltimore, MD – Rams Head Live

Pixies have premiered their new video for ‘Magdelena’.

‘Metropole’ by The Lawrence Arms can be streamed below.

The new album from Of Mice and Men, ‘Restoring Force’ can be streamed here.

The tracklisting for My Chemical Romance’s Greatest Hits collection, ‘May Death Never Stop You’ has been announced. The album will be released on March 25th.

1. Fake Your Death
2. Honey, This Mirror Isn’t Big Enough For The Two Of Us
3. Vampires Will Never Hurt You
4. Helena
5. You Know What They Do To Guys Like Us In Prison
6. I’m Not Okay (I Promise)
7. The Ghost Of You
8. Welcome To The Black Parade
9. Cancer
10. Mama
11. Teenagers
12. Famous Last Words
13. Na Na Na
14. Sing
15. Planetary (Go!)
16. The Kids From Yesterday
17. Skylines And Turnstiles (Demo)
18. Knives/Sorrow (Demo)
19. Cubicles (Demo)

TOOL have announced a handful of tour dates.

¾ Spokane, WA Spokane Arena
3/6 Portland, OR Moda Center
3/7 Eugene, OR Matthew Knight Arena
3/9 Reno, NV Reno Event Center
3/11 San Francisco, CA Bill Graham Civic Auditorium
3/18 Mexico City, MX Palacio De Los Deportes
3/21 Veracruz, MX Festival Cumbre Tajin 2014

The latest bands added to the Vans Warped Tour 2014 are Less Than Jake, Chelsea Grin, Bad Rabbits, Secrets,
To The Wind (7/15-8/3) and MC Chris.

The Used have revealed their new album, ‘Imaginary Enemy’ will be released on April 1st via Hopeless Records.

1. Revolution
2. Cry
3. We Got Love
4. War On Terror
5. Throwaway
6. Make Believe
7. Evolution
8. Imaginary Enemy
9. Kenna Song
10. Force Without Violence
11. Overdose
12. Secret Song

RX Bandits are making a new album and have launched a PledgeMusic campaign for it.

Manchester Orchestra have announced a tour with Kevin Devine and Balance and Composure.

17 – Tampa, FL – The Ritz
18 – Ft. Lauderdale, FL – Revolution
19 – Orlando, FL – House of Blues Orlando
21 – Houston, TX – House of Blues Houston
22 – Austin, TX – Emo’s
23 – Dallas, TX – House of Blues Dallas
24 – Lawrence, KS – Granada
25 – Denver, CO – Summit Music Hall
26 – Salt Lake City, UT – In The Venue
28 – Spokane, WA – Knitting Factory
29 – Seattle, WA – Neptune
30 – Portland, OR – Roseland Ballroom
02 – San Francisco, CA – The Fillmore
03 – Los Angeles, CA – House of Blues Los Angeles
04 – Anaheim, CA – House of Blues Anaheim
06 – San Diego, CA – House of Blues San Diego
07 – Tempe, AZ – Marquee
09 – Colorado Springs, CO – Black Sheep
10 – Omaha, NE – Sokol
11 – St. Louis, MO – The Pageant
12 – Madison, WI – Majestic
14 – Minneapolis, MN – Skyway
15 – Chicago, IL – HOB Chicago
16 – Grand Rapids, MI – Intersection
17 – Cincinnati, OH – Bogart’s
19 – Toronto, ON – Opera House
20 – Buffalo, NY – Town Ballroom
22 – New York, NY – Terminal 5
23 – Boston, MA – House of Blues Boston
24 – Philadelphia, PA – Theatre of The Living Arts
25 – Philadelphia, PA – Theatre of The Living Arts
27 – Silver Spring, MD – The Fillmore Silver Spring
28 – Norfolk, VA – Norva
29 – Charlotte, NC – The Fillmore Charlotte
30 – Atlanta, GA – Tabernacle
31 – Nashville, TN – Cannery

A new song from Modern Baseball, ‘Charlie Black’ can be heard here.

Two new songs from We Are The In Crowd have been released: ‘Long Live The Kids’ and
‘Windows In Heaven’.

The Fall of Troy have confirmed plans to record and release new music.

Letlive. have launched a new video series called ‘Renditions’. Part one sees Every Time I Die’s Keith Buckley performing ’27 Club’.

The likes of Face To Face, Anti-Nowhere League, Angelic Upstarts, Leftover Crack, Off!, Good Riddance,
Masked Intruder and many more have been added to the 16th Annual Punk Rock Bowling and Music Festival.

The Pretty Reckless will release ‘Going To Hell’ on March 17th.

1. Follow Me Down
2. Going to Hell
3. Heaven Knows
4. House on a Hill
5. Sweet Things
6. Dear Sister
7. Absolution
8. Blame Me
9. Burn
10. Why’d You Bring a Shotgun to the Party
11. Fucked Up World
12. Waiting for a Friend
Available on LTD Edition physical & Itunes Deluxe ONLY:
13. Going to Hell (Live Acoustic)
14. Sweet Things (Live)
*Itunes Deluxe will also have track ‘Only You’ available as an exclusive.
‘Going to Hell’ will also be available to pre-order from Amazon & Itunes.

Steel Panther’s new video for ‘The Burden of Being Wonderful’ can be viewed here.

Diamond Youth have released a new song called ‘Red Water’.

Cloud Nothings have announced their new album, ‘Here and Nowhere Else’ will be released on April 1st via Carpark/Mom+Pop.

01) Now Hear In
02) Quieter Today
03) Psychic Trauma
04) Just See Fear
05) Giving Into Seeing
06) No Thoughts
07) Pattern Walks
08) I’m Not Part Of Me

Memphis May Fire will release ‘Unconditional’ on March 25th via Rise Records.

Angels and Airwaves’ debut album, ‘We Don’t Need To Whisper’ is
set to be released on vinyl for the first time.

OFF! have shared ‘Void You Out’, the opening track from the forthcoming third album ‘Wasted Years’.

The Weaks will release their new EP, ‘The World Is A Terrible Place And I Hate Myself And Want To Die’ via February 11th via
Lame-O Records.

1. Nightswimming At The Full Moon Party
2. Nietzche’s Harvest Song (stream)
3. Instantaneous Vertical Speed
4. To Thine Own Self Be True
5. How To Put An Audience To Sleep In Under Two Minutes
6. Dunce Pageant

Prawn and Joie De Vivre are set to release a split on February 11th through Count Your Lucky Stars and Topshelf Records. A track from
Prawn, ‘Why You Always Leave a Note’ can be heard here.

‘Life In Drag’ by The Hotelier can be heard here.

Direct Effect have released their new video for ’[ ]’.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This website collects cookies to deliver better user experience. Learn more.