If you’re like us and love hearing new music, than you’re in luck as this weeks US News Roundup has plenty of it.

We’ve got new music from Gerard Way, Weezer, Finch, Yellowcard, New Found Glory, Set It Off, From Indian Lakes, Adventures, Beach Slang, Happy Diving, Self Defense Family, Sundials, Young Statues and much more.

There’s also news on releases from Such Gold and PVRIS and new videos from We Are The In Crowd, Vanna, Madball, Defeat The Low, and Aspiga.

On top of that we have details on Team Sleep reuniting, the new projct from Fireworks’ Dave Mackinder and loads more.

If you have any news to contribute to future “US News Roundup”’s, please e-mail us at

Gerard Way’s debut solo album, ‘Hesitant Alien’ can be streamed below.

Weezer are streaming two songs from their forthcoming ‘Everything Will Be Alright In The End’; ‘The British Are Coming’ and ‘Lonely Girl’.

Finch’s new album, ‘Back To Oblivion’ is streaming here.

Yellowcard have posted a new song called ‘Crash The Gates’ here.

New Found Glory continue to preview their new ‘Resurrection’ LP by posting two new songs – Stories of a Different Kind and ‘Stubborn’.

We Are The In Crowd have premiered their new video for ‘Manners’.

Such Gold will be releasing The New Sidewalk’ on November 10th via Razor & Tie Records. Here a track called ‘Faced’ here.

Matty Mullins (Memphis May Fire) is streaming his debut album here.

Have Mercy have posted a documentary marking the making of their new album – ‘A Place Of Our Own’.

Team Sleep, the group featuring members of Deftones, Crosses, Death Grips and more, are reuniting to record the long-awaited follow up to their self-titled 2005 debut.

Set It Off have premiered another track from their new album – ‘Duality’. Listen to ‘N.M.E’ below.

Andrew McMahon In The Wilderness have released a new song called ‘Canyon Moon’.

PVRIS will release their debut full-lemgth, ‘White Noise’ through Rise/Velocity Records on November 3rd. Their new video for ‘My House’ can be viewed here.

1. Smoke
2. St. Patrick
3. My House
4. Holy
5. White Noise
6. Fire
7. Eyelids
8. Mirrors
9. Ghosts
10. Let Them In

The World Is A Beautiful Place And I Am No Longer Afraid To Die have released a new song called ‘Thanks’. It’s lifted from their upcoming ‘Between Bodies’ EP.

Californian Indie rockers From Indian Lakes have just revealed a new track entitled ‘Breathe, Desperately’ from their new ‘Absent Sounds’ album. The LP is released through Triple Crown Records on October 6th.

State Lines will be taking an indefinite hiatus.

Vanna’s new video for ‘Personal Cross’ can be viewed here.

Adventures have posted ‘Flowing Through’ from their upcoming split with Pity Sex.

Madball have premiered their video for ‘Doc Marten Stomp’.

‘Property Line’ from Little Big League’s ‘Tropical Jinx’ can be heard here.

Veil Of Maya have parted ways with vocalist Brandon Butler.

Major League will be releasing ‘There’s Nothing Wrong With Me’ on November 4th via No Sleep Records. A new song entitled ‘Kaleidoscope’ can be heard here.

Self Defense Family’s new ‘Duets’ EP can streamed here.

Fireworks frontman Dave Mackinder has launched a new solo project called Tea & Water. A song from the project, ‘Change Your Mind’ can be heard here.

‘Run The River Dry’ from Young Statues forthcoming ‘The Flatlands Are Your Friend’ full-length can be heard below.

Richmond, VA indie rock three piece Sundials are premiering ‘Spun Spore’ from their upcoming 6 song EP ‘Kick’.

Defeat The Low’s new video for ‘Aurora Avenue’ has been released.

Ohio-based metal band Enabler have signed to Century Media Records.

Happy Diving continue to preview their debut album (‘Big World’) and have posted a new song called ‘Space Ooze’.

Aspiga have premiered their new video for ‘Wide Eyes’.

Beach Slang have posted ‘We Are Nothing’ from their new ‘Cheap Thrills On A Dead End Street’ 7".

The final album from Hightide Hotel, ‘Naturally’ can be streamed here.

Former Abandon All Ships front man Angelo Aita has launched a solo project by the name of Sine of The Lion. Hear a track called ‘Lion’ here.

Rocky Loves Emily have posted their new single, ‘Hypocrite’ and have also left Tooth & Nail Records.

New York punk band One Fell Swoop will be released a new EP entitled ‘Last Minute Living’ on November 4th. The first song from the EP, ‘Found a Bottle’ can be listened to below and features Sean Huber of Modern Baseball and Steady Hands.

The third single off of the debut record from Hurry, ‘Everything/Nothing’. Listen to ‘Oozing Positivity’ here.

Boston, MA metalcore band Exiting The Fall will begin recording their new full-length this week. The four-piece group will be recording seven brand new songs with Chris Galvez of Good Fortune Audio.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This website collects cookies to deliver better user experience. Learn more.